Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,987 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 558 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Guman D

21 de Jan de 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

por Khan F M R

28 de Ago de 2020

Great course and time worth giving for this and compile of extensive knowledge of Clinical abbreviations.

por Natalia R

23 de Mai de 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

por Lawrence A B

9 de Mai de 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

por Joe Y

18 de Fev de 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

por Hoang P K

13 de Nov de 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

por yousef s w

23 de Nov de 2020

amazing course and really help me very much and improving my knowledge and skills . thanks for all stuff

por Bui P L

13 de Jul de 2020

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

por I K

29 de Out de 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

por Anjali G

14 de Set de 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

por Giuseppe C

8 de Jun de 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

por Nydia L R

12 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. It will help me reach my goal as a medical coder!

Thank you so much!

por Sharon G

11 de Jul de 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

por Abigail C T T

21 de Jun de 2021

A fairly practical course, it does not require a lot of time, but it contains a lot of terminology.

por Sevara

1 de Out de 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

por Sergey R

10 de Set de 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

por Voronkova O

3 de Ago de 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

por Redd K

9 de Mar de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

por Jean S D

13 de Nov de 2020

It was a great experience and I want to have the certificate for this course ! What I have to do?

por Le H T

30 de Mar de 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

por LAHEEB M

24 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much , this course help me alote to understand the difficult medical abbreviation

por Vivy

19 de Out de 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

por Dianna G

13 de Mar de 2021

This course is ver helpful for beginners who isn’t aware of any knowledge of the medical field.

por Anupam J

7 de Mar de 2021

This Course is very useful for all kind of medical students like Nursing, Clinical , Pharmacist