Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,030 classificações
573 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 571 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Wadha

29 de Set de 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

por Shannon L

29 de Out de 2020

A someone brand new to medical terminology, I have acquired a great beginning foundation from this course! I am very thankful for Coursera for offering this course. And I am excited to keep learning in this field.

por Jose L E S

8 de Mar de 2021

I found the course fantastic, all the tools and key points they provide to better understand the clinical language, the number of times you practice and how varied it is seems incredible to me, I loved it, thanks

por duygu

31 de Mar de 2020

It is a great course. It teaches you what is necessary for a clinical unit. I was taking this subject course in my language but it was great to take this course to be familiar with the terms in English. Thanks.

por Ana S

29 de Mar de 2021

This course was very helpful. I learned many medical terms in English that I did not know. I wish to have this course as soon as I came to United States.

Thanks to the University of Pittsburgh for this course.

por Jade J

21 de Out de 2020

The lessons are step by step, readings are clearly explained and easy to understand as well. Videos and audios are helpful to learn some difficult medical terms. I have learned a lot. Best learning experience.

por Vanessa A P B

7 de Jul de 2020

This course is beneficial, easy to understand and very dynamic for beginners in the health care system. I did enjoy, and definitely, I will continue to practice all the information given during the training.

por Tatiana R

6 de Mai de 2020

This was a great opportunity to enhance Medical vocabulary. The outline of the course is designed to keep you engaged and allows for critical thinking on every case shown.

I really enjoyed this 6 week course!

por Amber B

26 de Out de 2017

I liked taking the course to help reexamine what I have been taught previously. Very good information. I did notice some spelling errors and some issues with the transcription beneath the videos as I went.

por Arshiya f

28 de Dez de 2020

it was amazing but there are some missing abbreviations which did not discuss in the course but they are question in the quiz but overall good course i hope it will help me start my career in a new field

por María E A M

5 de Mai de 2018

Very useful. I had some dodubts about abreviation in pharmacology, and how to write medical notes, and this course helped me a lot.

Also if you can´t finish the curse, they can give you a time extension.

por Erin S

6 de Jan de 2021

I have taken other medical and clinical terminology courses and this one was by far, more in depth and comprehensive. I found the clinical scenarios and audio recordings especially helpful in learning.

por David I Q Q

27 de Set de 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

por Caetano R P J

24 de Set de 2020

The curso is very important in my opinion because I´m a international student and with this curse a learn a lot new words and how they work in US clinical unit. Thanks. This curse is very helpfull.

por Nguyễn T B M

23 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for the teachers and Coursera forum. I happily experienced good time and emotions here. More than that, useful knowledge is the best thing I have received. Thank you! Thank you so much!

por Shane H

26 de Ago de 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

por Thi H L

16 de Ago de 2020

By using the clinical situation, abbreviations, and terms are easier to understand.

This course is so helpful for me to have an essential knowledge that I can extend my learning by myself then.

por Miguel C

10 de Jun de 2020

Excellent overview of key vocabulary and abbreviations used in the medical field! I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to expand their knowledge and access to the medical world.

por Nguyen H H

30 de Jul de 2021

The course gives me great information, help me improve my knowledges so much in my medical career. I have buried myself in studying during the summer. Thank teacher Valerie Swigart so much.

por william

29 de Jul de 2021

for the audio recording is better to have alternative as some issues that the audio disappear or cant work after loading or reloading. Excellent course will recommend more people to join.

por Ngo D T

16 de Jan de 2021

This course is really helpful, especially for the new student like me. I learnt this course only in 2 weeks and I found it's extremely interesting. I wish one day i set my foot on US.

por Nguyen T D

15 de Jun de 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

por Helena L

19 de Nov de 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

por Mohfiz v

20 de Fev de 2021

It gives me a boost to increase my knowledge regarding medical term used in the hospital which I was not aware of this course help me to get more knowledge in the health care field.

por Eduardo B

16 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!