Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,030 classificações
573 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 571 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Anuradha V

28 de Dez de 2020

I really liked this course and sitting at home doing it at my own pace helped me a lot. Abbreviations and terminology explanations with videos helped in understanding how to read the situations better. The quizzes were very good and helped in learning.

por Ricardo A B

30 de Ago de 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

por Monica S

4 de Nov de 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

por Ekaterina K

25 de Nov de 2020

This is a very useful course, with a lot of audio and video materials. I am learning to become a medical interpreter and was looking for extra medical materials to listen and practice. Thank you Dr. Swigart for this awesome resource you've created!

por Vu P T

7 de Out de 2020

I think this course is amazing. Useful videos, clinical terminology, and acronyms make it easier for medical students to access the lesson. I think this course has been very helpful and should be spread. I will recommend the course to my friends.

por Nguyễn V Q N

6 de Dez de 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

por David S

18 de Abr de 2021

This was a WONDERFUL introduction to the world of Medical Terminology, scribing, and the patient-care experience. I have just received a job offer for scribing, and so I am excited to see how this course has prepared me for the real deal!

por Margaret S

12 de Mai de 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

por Dat T

24 de Jul de 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

por Angga E P

31 de Mai de 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

por Renelus P M

16 de Abr de 2019

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

por Janeth C

31 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much for this course. For me it was so important to learn clinical terminology, because I am a registered nurse with background from Peru and I am planning to work at Pittsburgh USA. Definitely, I recommend this course!

por Mahwish N

31 de Mai de 2020

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

por Le T N N

14 de Mar de 2020

After finishing this course, I have been learned a term or abbreviation before hearing it on the clinical unit and better communicator and more effective healthcare team member as well as help me update and improve my knowledge .

por Ганна Ю

2 de Abr de 2021

Thanks a lot for all the team who made this course. Thanks for the opportunity to grow up in professional aspect.

The course is interesting and very useful. Also I would like to note that audio samples is a great idea.

Good luck!

por Trinity N J

24 de Out de 2020

Great course as a crash course introduction to clinical terminology! I was able to finish the course in a week doing one week's worth of work per day and it was manageable and easy to digest! Great instruction. I learned a lot.

por Dang T V

15 de Set de 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

por Kim S

8 de Jul de 2020

Great introduction to nursing clinical terminology! It touched the basis for each body system, laid out examples in videos and lecture format and I enjoyed the quizzes after every lesson as way to assess my learning so far

por L M

18 de Jun de 2021

Great introductory course to clinical medical terminology. The course was well designed, engaging & comprehensive. I am very glad I took it & look forward to applying what I have learned. Thank you Coursera! ~ Lou M.

por Cheri R D

1 de Dez de 2019

I was expecting to be drilled on a lot of new words but instead I learned them more naturally by seeing and hearing them in the context of the clinical field. I learned about clinical workflows along with terminology.

por Melissa A S S

16 de Abr de 2020

Este curso fue excelente, explica las cosas de manera sencilla, lo cual hace muy fácil el aprender. Sus tiempos son flexibles así que con constancia y dedicación puedes sacar el curso adelante. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

por 刘师学

11 de Abr de 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~

por Shelly R L

23 de Mai de 2020

I think the videos and assignments were easily understood and yet had some items that made you think and use your learning as it progressed. I'm glad I signed up to refresh myself on the medical language. Thank you.

por Angeline L

3 de Nov de 2020

This program is well designed and helps foreigners and students to learn / understand clinical terminology. I specially like the clinical simulation, this will benefit many junior medical staff and medical students

por Nguyễn H H

1 de Out de 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor