Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,969 classificações
558 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 553 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Prasanjit S

14 de Mai de 2020

This is a worthwhile course for Clinical Terminology. I think that the PRS list is a little constrained, but it is a wonderful springboard. I will be utilizing Shirley Soltesz Steiner's book to learn about Medical Terminology.

por Marisel G L H

17 de Jul de 2020

Tiene lo esencial para poder desenvolverse en el ambiente hospitalario de US. Buenos videos, buenas lecturas y casos simulados que permiten poner en practica lo aprendido en las lecturas. Recomendado.

por Lorena B T

8 de Mai de 2020

The course added so much to my clinical experience and learning specific terms which i was not familiar with! I recommend it to all International students that don't have lectures in English.

por DAWN H

31 de Jan de 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

por Teresa V

3 de Jul de 2020

excellent course. would make one suggestion : week 6 clinical simulation should have questions on the side to easily correspond with video (not before the video).

por Geraldine L

20 de Mar de 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

por Michelle P

9 de Jul de 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

por Pedro B

7 de Nov de 2020

It's a good course for general people or medical practitioners, but it's not enough for physicians from another countries.

por Karen

22 de Set de 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

por Moonyoung S

21 de Fev de 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

por Pamella F F d G

29 de Set de 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

por Andre h

1 de Mai de 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

por Annette W

26 de Jul de 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

por Qianlan X

11 de Jul de 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

por Laxman G

20 de Set de 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

por Heather C

17 de Nov de 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.

por Nina C

12 de Ago de 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

por Milky T

25 de Jul de 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

por Tony C

28 de Jul de 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

por Hamzah A

14 de Jul de 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

por Sarai A G F

6 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot about the main medical terminology.

por Sarah K

11 de Fev de 2021

Great Couse for those who want to learn about medical abriviations.

por Ibrahim K

16 de Mai de 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology

por Deleted A

22 de Mar de 2021

Good basic introduction to decoding medical terms.

por Carola L J N

14 de Nov de 2020

La semana 6,la parte practica,es poco estricta