Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,102 classificações
590 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 590 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Sharon G

11 de Jul de 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

por Abigail C T T

21 de Jun de 2021

A fairly practical course, it does not require a lot of time, but it contains a lot of terminology.

por Sevara

1 de Out de 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

por Sergey R

10 de Set de 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

por Voronkova O

3 de Ago de 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

por Redd K

9 de Mar de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

por Omar M C

12 de Set de 2021

I really enjoyed this course a lot and I am sharing it to many people as a know, thanks a million

por Jean S D

13 de Nov de 2020

It was a great experience and I want to have the certificate for this course ! What I have to do?

por Le H T

30 de Mar de 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

por LAHEEB M

24 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much , this course help me alote to understand the difficult medical abbreviation

por Vivy

19 de Out de 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

por Dianna G

13 de Mar de 2021

This course is ver helpful for beginners who isn’t aware of any knowledge of the medical field.

por Anupam J

7 de Mar de 2021

This Course is very useful for all kind of medical students like Nursing, Clinical , Pharmacist

por NANA T

17 de Set de 2020

I have learnt a lot from the course. And I will continue to learn on coursera.org. Am grateful!

por Edgar G

26 de Set de 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

por Conner A

17 de Mai de 2020

I learned so much from this class, would reccomend to do if your interested to become a nurse!

por Simone P

23 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course, for improving my english and my knowledge about medical terminology!

por Kiara C

22 de Mai de 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

por Elias A

17 de Jul de 2020

As a professional translator specializing in the medical arena, this course came very handy.

por Lucas S

15 de Jun de 2020

Un excelente curso para todos aquellos que tendrán una experiencia clínica en Estados Unidos

por Nguyen T H

13 de Nov de 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million

por Claudia B

3 de Jul de 2018

I am very glad I took this course, it was very helpfuld an easy to add to my daily schedule.

por MD. J M

8 de Out de 2020

I highly appreciate the course teachers and the University of Pittsburgh.

Thank you so much,

por Sandra d S O H

6 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot, my technical knowledge was enriched with good content and great didactics.

por Jesús A

16 de Mar de 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it