Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,648 classificações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB

1 de jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 709 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Le T N N

14 de mar de 2020

After finishing this course, I have been learned a term or abbreviation before hearing it on the clinical unit and better communicator and more effective healthcare team member as well as help me update and improve my knowledge .

por Ганна Ю

2 de abr de 2021

Thanks a lot for all the team who made this course. Thanks for the opportunity to grow up in professional aspect.

The course is interesting and very useful. Also I would like to note that audio samples is a great idea.

Good luck!

por Natalia J

24 de out de 2020

Great course as a crash course introduction to clinical terminology! I was able to finish the course in a week doing one week's worth of work per day and it was manageable and easy to digest! Great instruction. I learned a lot.

por Dang T V

15 de set de 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

por Kim S

8 de jul de 2020

Great introduction to nursing clinical terminology! It touched the basis for each body system, laid out examples in videos and lecture format and I enjoyed the quizzes after every lesson as way to assess my learning so far

por L M

18 de jun de 2021

Great introductory course to clinical medical terminology. The course was well designed, engaging & comprehensive. I am very glad I took it & look forward to applying what I have learned. Thank you Coursera! ~ Lou M.

por Cheri R D

1 de dez de 2019

I was expecting to be drilled on a lot of new words but instead I learned them more naturally by seeing and hearing them in the context of the clinical field. I learned about clinical workflows along with terminology.

por MELISSA A S S

16 de abr de 2020

Este curso fue excelente, explica las cosas de manera sencilla, lo cual hace muy fácil el aprender. Sus tiempos son flexibles así que con constancia y dedicación puedes sacar el curso adelante. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

por 刘师学

11 de abr de 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~

por Shelly R L

23 de mai de 2020

I think the videos and assignments were easily understood and yet had some items that made you think and use your learning as it progressed. I'm glad I signed up to refresh myself on the medical language. Thank you.

por Angeline L

3 de nov de 2020

This program is well designed and helps foreigners and students to learn / understand clinical terminology. I specially like the clinical simulation, this will benefit many junior medical staff and medical students

por nguyễn h h

1 de out de 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor

por Wadha

29 de set de 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

por Shannon L

29 de out de 2020

A someone brand new to medical terminology, I have acquired a great beginning foundation from this course! I am very thankful for Coursera for offering this course. And I am excited to keep learning in this field.

por Jose L E S

8 de mar de 2021

I found the course fantastic, all the tools and key points they provide to better understand the clinical language, the number of times you practice and how varied it is seems incredible to me, I loved it, thanks

por Johanna

20 de jan de 2022

This course was very informative and very fun. I appreciated the different mediums through which I could learn; videos, readings, links to external websites, and the simulations were a great learning tool also.

por duygu

31 de mar de 2020

It is a great course. It teaches you what is necessary for a clinical unit. I was taking this subject course in my language but it was great to take this course to be familiar with the terms in English. Thanks.

por Ana S

29 de mar de 2021

This course was very helpful. I learned many medical terms in English that I did not know. I wish to have this course as soon as I came to United States.

Thanks to the University of Pittsburgh for this course.

por Jade J

21 de out de 2020

The lessons are step by step, readings are clearly explained and easy to understand as well. Videos and audios are helpful to learn some difficult medical terms. I have learned a lot. Best learning experience.

por Vanessa A P B

7 de jul de 2020

This course is beneficial, easy to understand and very dynamic for beginners in the health care system. I did enjoy, and definitely, I will continue to practice all the information given during the training.

por Tatiana R

6 de mai de 2020

This was a great opportunity to enhance Medical vocabulary. The outline of the course is designed to keep you engaged and allows for critical thinking on every case shown.

I really enjoyed this 6 week course!

por Amber B

26 de out de 2017

I liked taking the course to help reexamine what I have been taught previously. Very good information. I did notice some spelling errors and some issues with the transcription beneath the videos as I went.

por Arshiya F

28 de dez de 2020

it was amazing but there are some missing abbreviations which did not discuss in the course but they are question in the quiz but overall good course i hope it will help me start my career in a new field

por María E A M

5 de mai de 2018

Very useful. I had some dodubts about abreviation in pharmacology, and how to write medical notes, and this course helped me a lot.

Also if you can´t finish the curse, they can give you a time extension.

por Erin S

6 de jan de 2021

I have taken other medical and clinical terminology courses and this one was by far, more in depth and comprehensive. I found the clinical scenarios and audio recordings especially helpful in learning.