Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,792 classificações
512 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 509 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por María E A M

5 de Mai de 2018

Very useful. I had some dodubts about abreviation in pharmacology, and how to write medical notes, and this course helped me a lot.

Also if you can´t finish the curse, they can give you a time extension.

por Erin S

6 de Jan de 2021

I have taken other medical and clinical terminology courses and this one was by far, more in depth and comprehensive. I found the clinical scenarios and audio recordings especially helpful in learning.

por David I Q Q

27 de Set de 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

por Caetano R P J

24 de Set de 2020

The curso is very important in my opinion because I´m a international student and with this curse a learn a lot new words and how they work in US clinical unit. Thanks. This curse is very helpfull.

por Edward R

16 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

por Nguyễn T B M

23 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for the teachers and Coursera forum. I happily experienced good time and emotions here. More than that, useful knowledge is the best thing I have received. Thank you! Thank you so much!

por Shane H

26 de Ago de 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

por Thi H L

16 de Ago de 2020

By using the clinical situation, abbreviations, and terms are easier to understand.

This course is so helpful for me to have an essential knowledge that I can extend my learning by myself then.

por Miguel C

10 de Jun de 2020

Excellent overview of key vocabulary and abbreviations used in the medical field! I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to expand their knowledge and access to the medical world.

por Ngo D T

16 de Jan de 2021

This course is really helpful, especially for the new student like me. I learnt this course only in 2 weeks and I found it's extremely interesting. I wish one day i set my foot on US.

por Nguyen T D

15 de Jun de 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

por Helena L

19 de Nov de 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

por Mohfiz v

20 de Fev de 2021

It gives me a boost to increase my knowledge regarding medical term used in the hospital which I was not aware of this course help me to get more knowledge in the health care field.

por Eduardo B

16 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

por Kendra J

14 de Jan de 2021

Informative and thorough. As a CPhT, I have learned even more about medial abbreviations and clinical terminology which will assist me in succeeding in becoming an M.D. Thanks all!

por Lilith W

20 de Jul de 2020

With the videos and medical situation scenarios, students learn the medical terms gradually but effectively. I found the course helpful in the academic as well as medical setting.

por Jan B

26 de Fev de 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

por Tô N T

11 de Ago de 2020

This course help me to know more about the clinical language so I can understand more of what is going on in the hospital or what is being written in a patient's medical record

por sally h

26 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

por cristian c o

17 de Ago de 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

por Maria C T R - Z

27 de Out de 2020

It was amazing, and also is a little bit sad for me because in my country Venezuela we dont count with all this stuff. But it was an excellent experience, thank you so much.

por Albright M E

27 de Out de 2020

This course presented me with a positive and a worthwhile experience and I really appreciate the sponsors,tutors and the entire team behind this. God richly bless you all.

por Hector C

1 de Mai de 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

por Tamara D

1 de Jun de 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

por Thiago W S D

26 de Nov de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course, I am a Brazilian doctor and i am so grateful. I wish I had this course when I went to an American hospital for the first time.