Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,648 classificações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB

1 de jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 709 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Kanhi R V

19 de jun de 2022

the course was very skilled and useful. i really enjoy it. i heartly special thanks and salutation to course instractor "mam" who made the course so easy. thank you coursera for your act of kindness,you provided a plateform to the global community for learners.love you all.

por Phillycia B

20 de out de 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

por Masami Y

13 de jan de 2020

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

por Nadira C

30 de jun de 2022

T​hank you so much for giving me an oppurtunity to learn clinical terminology. l have learned so much from this course which is going to help me working in the medical field. I Loved this course so much.Thak you again for giving the oppurtunity to learn from this course.

por 朱婕

1 de mai de 2017

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Bilingual F

10 de ago de 2022

Excellent course! Easy-to-follow, and I especially liked the fact that I could go back and review the terminology from the various modules, plus re-watch the videos. Last but not least, I appreciated the fact that I could learn at my own pace. Well done, Coursera!

por Agustina F

7 de mar de 2021

I absolutely loved this course! It covers a variety of topics, and the content is very easy to read and interiorize. Having a Clinical Terminology dictionary is very useful as well. I definitely recommend it for those who want to learn about Medical Terminology.

por Diego D

2 de set de 2020

Very good course, it explains the definitions of the words you may hear in a hospital or clinical unit, which is very good for people who want to work as doctors, nurses, etc in the U.S. or another english-spoken hospital. I totally recommend this course!

por Anuradha V

28 de dez de 2020

I really liked this course and sitting at home doing it at my own pace helped me a lot. Abbreviations and terminology explanations with videos helped in understanding how to read the situations better. The quizzes were very good and helped in learning.

por Ricardo A B

30 de ago de 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

por Monica S

4 de nov de 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

por Ekaterina K

25 de nov de 2020

This is a very useful course, with a lot of audio and video materials. I am learning to become a medical interpreter and was looking for extra medical materials to listen and practice. Thank you Dr. Swigart for this awesome resource you've created!

por Asghar k

24 de jul de 2022

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME. AND THIS COURSE IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND DESIGNED VERY WELL BY YOUR TEAM. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND IT THIS COURSE WILL ME HELP ME IN MY PROFESION AS INTERPRETOR. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WISH YOU ALL THE BEST.

por Vu P T

7 de out de 2020

I think this course is amazing. Useful videos, clinical terminology, and acronyms make it easier for medical students to access the lesson. I think this course has been very helpful and should be spread. I will recommend the course to my friends.

por Amanda F R O

14 de mar de 2022

I really liked having been part of this course, where I was able to learn in the best way about the terminology used in hospitals in the United States with one of the best universities learning from the best doctors. I thank you very much.

por Nguyễn V Q N

6 de dez de 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

por David S

18 de abr de 2021

This was a WONDERFUL introduction to the world of Medical Terminology, scribing, and the patient-care experience. I have just received a job offer for scribing, and so I am excited to see how this course has prepared me for the real deal!

por Margie S

12 de mai de 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

por Nkurunziza P

13 de mai de 2022

it was very useful and very informative i got to know many clinical terminology which i have not be able to konw now am able to interprete everything i learnt many thanks to Coursera and everyone else who make this course to be poossible

por Dat T

24 de jul de 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

por Angga E P

31 de mai de 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

por Renelus P M

16 de abr de 2019

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

por Janeth C

31 de ago de 2020

Thank you so much for this course. For me it was so important to learn clinical terminology, because I am a registered nurse with background from Peru and I am planning to work at Pittsburgh USA. Definitely, I recommend this course!

por Mahwish N

31 de mai de 2020

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

por Lê T B N

24 de ago de 2021

thanks a lot this course. After hard studing, I have learned so much things such as many abbreviatons or acronyms about the systems in the body. Also, I can understand some acronyms in "The good doctor" film. That's great for me.