Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,799 classificações
514 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 516 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Moonyoung S

21 de Fev de 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

por Pamella F F d G

29 de Set de 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

por Andre h

1 de Mai de 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

por Annette W

26 de Jul de 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

por Qianlan X

11 de Jul de 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

por Laxman G

20 de Set de 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

por Heather C

17 de Nov de 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.

por Nina C

12 de Ago de 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

por Milky T

25 de Jul de 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

por Tony C

28 de Jul de 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

por Hamzah A

14 de Jul de 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

por Sarah K

11 de Fev de 2021

Great Couse for those who want to learn about medical abriviations.

por Ibrahim K

16 de Mai de 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology

por Carola L J N

14 de Nov de 2020

La semana 6,la parte practica,es poco estricta

por Mohammed N

3 de Ago de 2020

perfect course to start understanding medicine

por VAISHALI T

26 de Abr de 2020

I learnt a lot of things from this course .

por Michael S A C

31 de Dez de 2020

its a good sourse of clinical terminology

por Azamat K

27 de Ago de 2020

its very helpful skills for med students

por beverly v

28 de Jun de 2020

Good introductory or refresher class.

por Linda T

18 de Abr de 2020

Week 6 correction was not accurate

por Tuấn H H

26 de Ago de 2019

Thank you and wish you always happy.

por jeana w

5 de Set de 2020

Interactive practical relevant

por Samantha G

28 de Abr de 2020

good program and teaches alot

por Chelsea

6 de Jan de 2021

Great for nursing students

por Stephanie

23 de Mar de 2019

Thorough and comprehensive