Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,102 classificações
590 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 590 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Janice S

10 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for the time put in developing this course. I found it to be extremely helpful and quite educational. I particularly enjoyed the scenarios in module 6 that showed what it would be like in a clinical setting. The vocal demonstrations of the terms were great as well. I really appreciate all that I have learned and I feel that I have gained greater knowledge of terminology used in a clinical setting and am sure that this will be beneficial in my career.

por Alice X H

20 de Ago de 2021

I learned some new medical terminology in English on American clinic unit even if I am a doctor. I graduated from my undergraduate university and graduate university in China. I have been living in the Bay Area for almost two years. I must learn more medical terminology in English and be familiar with American clinic situation. I hope I can work as a physician again at a hospital in the U.S. in the future. I'd like to help more people. Thanks so much.

por Rafael V d S C

25 de Set de 2019

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics on Clinical Terminology and really helped me through a clinical experience I had the chance to do after completing the course! It allowed me to have the first and important contact with most terms and abbreviations commonly used in different scenarios of healthcare professions. Great course instructors, easy to read and comprehensible materials. Highly recommendable.

por Giao N

14 de Set de 2021

The course is very useful for students who approach medical practice for the first time. Although it can't provide all the medical abbreviations due to limited time, I gain an overview about clinical terminology, which can help my studylotlot. The most thing I like about this course is that the teacher taught me how to decode comlicated medical words by myself. It's absolutely worth studying this course.

por Laura D H T

29 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course. Topics gradually increase in difficulty, building up on previous lessons so as to continue to practice and not forget the knowledge acquired in the first weeks. I found it most useful and I was actually able to put in into practice today at work (as an over-the-phone interpreter), as I encountered the term "syncopal episode", which I learned during this course.

por Conner D

11 de Abr de 2021

I am very happy with the course content. While I wish there was more interaction in the earlier weeks of the course, the information is invaluable and presented in a straightforward manner. I am very glad I spent the time to take this course, it was worth it. Dr. Swigart seems very nice, and I appreciate her wanting to share her knowledge online with a global community.

por Mark C

11 de Abr de 2020

As someone who needed a certificate but has advance knowledge in the medical field I found this course to be well taught and guided to common/specific terms used. It as well teaches discussions between patient/provider and between healthcare workers. Great class that should greatly ease learners to the language needed to operate in the medical field.

por Epitacia C

3 de Jul de 2018

Greetings from Colombia.This is a very good course. I learned a lot of medical terminology in English. The topics that correspond to the doctor were hard for me. Those that correspond to the nursing staff were very easy, because that is what I know how to do. Many thanks to the University of Pennsylvania for offering this free course to us.

por isabella i t m

22 de Mar de 2020

Un curso muy completo, digerible y práctico. Los creadores fueron muy precisos con los objetivos educativos lo cual hace mas fácil y rápido el aprendizaje, a pesar de su contenido en idioma Ingles (mi lengua materna es español). Sin embargo, se recomienda tener mínimo un nivel intermedio de ingles para el completo entendimiento del curso

por Галина Я

28 de Mai de 2021

Great course for someone who interested in US medical care, equipment and communication between nurses-patients-doctors. Great examples and chalanging quizes after are waiting for you! Also course will be useful for proffesional who is going to take a shadowing or other types of exchanging a medical expirience in US. Highly recommend!

por Maria A b

17 de Abr de 2019

This course is very well organized in six weeks, the information learnt over these weeks was completely useful and rewarding for the student to acquire. The videos and activities were helpful to picture all the ideas and contents studied during the course. I'm very glad to have participated in this course. Thank you very much.

por Nathan E M

15 de Out de 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

por Zobia

17 de Jun de 2020

It was really helpful how the teachers taught us in the most efficient way.I was doubtful at first,but later on,when the information began to sank into my mind, I felt satisfied. I am thankful to the institution for providing us the best course and I feel more confident working in the medical field now.

Thank you so much.

por Ricardo V F

23 de Jul de 2020

A very well designed training, with updated terminology, explained in a very simple and efficient manner. It has proven to be very helpful for my work and has broadened my language, allowing me to be of better assistance to the medical providers as well as to the patients. Thank you for this opportunity...

por Dr. T L

29 de Set de 2020

I sometimes could not open the Audio file and could not listen to answer the question, and I was so busy last month. That's why I delayed to submit the assignments. Thanks a lot to give me a chance to finish this course and encourage me. I really appreciate your kindness. I'm grateful and enjoy to learn

por Vinaya D

29 de Jun de 2020

This course was really helpful. In a simple and systematic way i understood the topics and also took notes for my future reference. I really liked doing the practice quizzes, i could easily do the tests because this course improvises and gives a clear understanding about the clinical knowledge.

por Juan P R M

5 de Ago de 2020

This course is very helpfully for introduce into the clinical terminology of U.S. As a foreign student, from Colombia, who speak spanish and who is learning medicine in spanish is a good contribution for my future plans to study in U.S. thank you pitrsburg university for this awesome course

por Maria L H

9 de Ago de 2021

I​ really liked it. It's well-paced, the information is clear, and I liked that it has videos, readings and practice exercises. I got a sense I was not only learning the theory but also putting it into practice. I enjoyed it very much and actually already recommended it to a friend!

por Ajohna H

10 de Jun de 2021

I found this course to be very enlightening and easy to follow. The lessons and exercises were instrumental for Medical Coding. The course allowed me an opportunity to experience what Medical Coding may entail. Thank you for the wealth of information I retained from this course!

por I-Ting W

4 de Out de 2020

The instructor speaks really clear and has a calm demeanor. I felt comfort and joyful while watching videos which increasing my motivation to learn. Quizzes after each section are useful too.This course is suitable for beginners and beneficial for whom needs review abbreviations. :)

por Nguyễn T M P

28 de Mar de 2020

I really like this course and recommend for those who are beginners and still want to learn clinical terminology. Thanks to this course, now I can understand some common abbreviations in hospitals. In addition, I can creat myself medical terminology from prefixes, root and sufixes.

por Imene f

5 de Jul de 2020

this course is very informative and valuable , as an international medical student i did my studies in french so this course was an amazing opportunity to learn essential terms and key words in both languages . i want the thank the talented staff and the university of Pittsburgh.

por MOHAMMED N K

30 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses available online to gain solid understanding of Clinical Terminology.The modules are designed to help the learner grasp the crux of the subject in a very easy manner.A big shoutout to the tutors & University of Pittsburg for making such a wonderful course.

por Boni H

31 de Dez de 2020

This was a very helpful course. The lessons were very easy to understand and I have excellent notes now to act as a jumping off point for interpreting doctor's notes. I currently work for an endocrinologist and already I am understanding notes and orders better in the office.

por Shaburova N

13 de Out de 2017

The most interesting and useful course I have compleated so far! Now I can easily read medical notes and records, decypher some of analysis. Overall the course give you the perfect understanding of the main medical terms and diseases. Highly recomend!Thank you, dear teachers!