Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,876 classificações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 874 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Mackvany C B B J

1 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It is a good reference when you are starting something in research and statistics

por Isa v B H

1 de mai de 2020

Very clear and in small steps, perfect for a beginner in clinical research! Just the right amount of video lectures and readings.

por Emily S

6 de abr de 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

por Maleeha M

27 de fev de 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

por Martín S H

21 de jan de 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

por Nicholas R

11 de mar de 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

por milad k

8 de jan de 2022

I​t was a functional yet easy to understand course which can be used to create a foundation for understanding clinical resaerch.

por Chrisjit X

19 de out de 2021

This gave me a very in-depth understanding of clinical research. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in clinical research.

por Faisal A A

2 de ago de 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.

por carol l

19 de nov de 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

por Samar S

18 de jun de 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

por OMKAR B

24 de jun de 2021

An amazing experience, and a well enough beginner's course to understand statistics used in life science and health care field

por Md H

29 de jul de 2020

This is the 1st course I ever tried on coursera and its amazing. Really helpful for preparing my dessetion and thesis ... :)

por Miki M

9 de fev de 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

por Kristina S

10 de nov de 2021

V​ery clear, up-to- the point. great assignments, valuable summary of all key elements around statistics & clinical research

por Seema

15 de fev de 2021

Dr. Klopper has been the best guide and narrated all the course material in a very convinient way. This was the best course

por Ying G

6 de ago de 2020

Interesting and easy to follow-up. This course gives me a better understanding of how to read articles. Thank you, teacher!

por ALHARITH H E E

26 de mar de 2020

i enjoyed every moment and didn't feel any effort acquiring this huge amount of information and skills, thank juan klopper.

por Wayne L F

29 de out de 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

por Lazaro A V

8 de abr de 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable

por Sarah E

10 de jan de 2021

Concepts explained well and takes you through the content at a reasonable pace with with examples to help understanding.

por Megha N

24 de jul de 2020

Such an excellent course. I thank the course instructor Dr.Juan Klopper for making this topic so simple and interesting.

por Jorge E A

26 de jul de 2018

Excellent introduction (or refresher) to statistics for the non-statistician! Dr. Koppler is a very compelling speaker!

por Obaida I

25 de dez de 2017

It is Very simple and useful. I recommend people who want to understand clinical research to begins with this course .

por Julia F

26 de jan de 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!