Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics, Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.7
1,022 classificações
284 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

por AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

por LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

279 avaliações

por Patricia Maria Flores Ferman

May 19, 2019

Fiz esse curso porque precisava revisar alguns conceitos de estatistica. O curso explica bem os tipos de estatistica em artigos científicos, sem muitos detalhes de calculos. Tenho certeza que vou voltar algumas vezes ao curso, para rever detalhes. Valeu muito a pena ter feito o curso.

por Rob Horne

May 19, 2019

Frequently ambiguous, poorly written and lacking in actual content. The peer review process is particularly irritating. I'm curious as to how every person who takes this course has to review the work of 3 other people, is there some kind of backlog?

por Anna-Sophie Runge

May 16, 2019

Thank you for this perfect course! It was very helpful for understanding papers in research.

por Nimmy Kumar

May 14, 2019

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

por sejo varghese

May 04, 2019

nice course, easy to understand, especially the video parts excellent in term of point by point

por Mohammed Khalid

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and tested the individual appropriately. Covered many topics and although not deeply, it allowed you to understand the basics that will allow you to understand what you are reading and will help you to go further on your path.

por ANAMIKA SRIVASTAVA

Apr 15, 2019

the course is nicely structured both as an introduction and the summary. I absolutely enjoyed it!

por Alan Jenks

Apr 11, 2019

Great introductions to the use of basic statistics

por Jessica Maldonado

Apr 04, 2019

Great course. Would plan on taking more courses in the future

por Dominik Biały

Mar 27, 2019

Well-paced and easy to understand course on an important topic! I especially liked the way the assignements were done - tests were challenging and contained practical information, and peer review assignments let me try analyzing papers by myself. I would surely recommend the course to anyone interested in developing the knowledge about statistics in healthcare!