Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,821 classificações
852 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 855 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Cinthya R

11 de jan de 2018

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

por Mutuna C

15 de jul de 2021

This course has really helped me to understand the types of data and the specific tests to apply for their analysis. Great and precise course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Darshan P

11 de dez de 2019

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

por Lubna B

19 de jun de 2020

Thank you very much. It is one of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken. It shows how passionate Mr. Klopper is about mathematics, just like I am!

por Wee K N

22 de fev de 2020

Very clearly explained course content, easy to understand and relevant to clinical inclined people who does not like complicated mathematics calculation.

por José B d l R

20 de dez de 2019

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

por Ayesha A

1 de nov de 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

por Sritama D

8 de mar de 2021

Well explained and most suitable for beginners. I am very glad to complete this course. This course has cleared all my doubts. Recommended to everyone.

por Ooi C J

6 de jul de 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

por Dr. S P

9 de jun de 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

por Fani P

20 de dez de 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

por Huynh L D

22 de mai de 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

por appala s

27 de mai de 2022

I have been using parametric tests for statistical analysis and this course has given exposure to non-parametric tests and Categorical data handling

por Anugamini P S

21 de jul de 2018

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.

por Vignesh K

17 de jun de 2022

I have gained a basic understanding how actually the data analysis in research papers works and how to plan a statistical analysis in my own study

por Dr.Ananthan R K

16 de set de 2020

i enjoyed the course. It gave me a good understanding of the statistics and basic of clinical research and theunderstanding of the various term.

por Pietro P

9 de mar de 2017

Very useful course. It gives you the basic skills to understand the scientific and statistical methods of clinical research with a light workload

por Patrícia R

3 de jul de 2020

Excellent content and didactic strategies. This course has helped me increase my knowledge and understanding of statistics in clinical research.

por Aletha W

21 de jun de 2018

Really an excellent course. Well presented. Easy to follow, making it easy to understand the fundamentals behind statistics in medical research.

por Itamar T

29 de out de 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

por Will M

7 de mai de 2020

Engaging and easy to follow course which has significantly improved my ability to understand statistics and the results in medical literature.

por Shukrani L S

10 de mai de 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles

por Angela D R

25 de jun de 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

por Florence T

22 de jun de 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

por Diego S R

21 de set de 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!