Chevron Left
Voltar para Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.7
575 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 01, 2017

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

PM

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and I learned a lot! I would definitely recommend it to someone that wants to get some background knowledge about clinical research and data management.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

por Kelly B

Aug 05, 2019

Course was well done. It was very detailed, but I enjoyed it. Wasn't going to pay for the certificate initially, but was so impressed with the course content that I decided to buy the certificate to support the efforts of other courses being made.

por Ravi K T

Aug 08, 2019

Hi, the course is well designed with all useful topics and hands on assignment. It showed a significant change in my practical knowledge regarding the clinical data management. Thank you for coursera and all the staff.

por md m

Aug 26, 2019

excellent platform to learn and develop skill

por Victoria S

Sep 09, 2019

Very usufel

por Tabitha S

Mar 11, 2019

I think overall this was a good course but that some of the elements were a little simplistic. I'd have liked some modules that delve more into the technical elements of data management for clinical research, e.g. SAS programming and how it can be used.

por Christa O

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of great information. Wish we could go into more detail on certain topics, like conducting data audits that would be really practical in a real-world setting. Also wish discussions were more lively.

por Ranjan J S

Sep 10, 2018

Extremely helpful :)

por Beatriz

Apr 06, 2018

Good course to start to know how to develop a good survey with appropriate variables that allow you to gather pertinent information for your study. It also allows you to know and learn how to use Redcap, a tool to capture and manage data, that has been developed by the same University that imparts the course.

por Ruzanna

Apr 24, 2018

survey designing explanation was clear and well presented

por Toluwalope M

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.

por Debayan C

Sep 10, 2016

Very interesting!

por Dhaval G

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course for beginners. This course provides in depth education about the ABC of clinical research. It is ideal for the people beginning new role / new project in clinical research or a going to be a part of a team involved in project management. Highly recommended for those who want some ideas of Research in clinical areas.

por Chiara C

May 24, 2017

Interesting and very clear explainations!

por Raisa P R M

Jun 21, 2017

It was a very interesting course, I recomend it. The only drawback that I can mention is that different investigations are regulated by different organizations depending on the country so there is additional information that you must look for in order to complete your knowledge.

por Tracie K

May 02, 2018

This course was good. Specifically, I was interested in information on REDCap which we will be utilizing at our institution for a project. Thank you!

por Yuan-Hao K

Dec 16, 2016

Very practical!

por Mateusz D

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

por Kierstin L

Mar 01, 2017

Quite an informative course to take briefly. It was able to shed light on what the thought process for work a data manager must use. Would be great if more real world application on how inter-working the data manager is with the rest of the team conducting the research study.

por Deepika N

Nov 03, 2016

Very informational with hands on experience. Highly recommend it to others who are looking for basic courses in clinical data management.

por Shaker A

Mar 28, 2017

Very helpful and interesting course...

por Thierry V

Jan 01, 2018

Good to start

por Heidy

Nov 24, 2016

Other than minor technical glitches, excellent way to learn about clinical research, REDCap & general data management principles.

por Nancy S

May 28, 2019

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

por Ciro A

Jun 10, 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

por Engy B

Jul 30, 2019

The course is very beneficial as it gives an overview of the process of clinical data management. You will get an hands-on experience in using electronic data capture (EDC) software. You will get to do an actual survey using the program and provide a short description of it. The course is well organized and to the point. It opens your horizons to the field and its diversity and various branches.