Chevron Left
Voltar para Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.7
612 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 01, 2017

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

PM

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and I learned a lot! I would definitely recommend it to someone that wants to get some background knowledge about clinical research and data management.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

por Nelson g

Sep 08, 2016

Fantastic!!! Very useful. highly Interesting content

por viswa j

Sep 01, 2017

Working and meddling on Redcap was interesting. Thank you.

por Qenehelo

Jul 12, 2017

This is the best course ever

por ERIN G

Nov 07, 2017

Great course!

por sharvari a s

Nov 13, 2017

Instructors are great, loved the course!

por Maribel C

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent opportunity to introduce me in clinical trials

por Katarzyna K

Feb 07, 2017

I feel I learned a lot in this course coming from a research scientist perspective trying to switch careers. I had some informal training at the pharmaceutical company in clinical data management, but this went over nitty gritty of the process and area of data management. Although it did not use the typical Oracle Clinical or related software, it did introduce us to REDcap. Just be aware that this is not a course that will teach you the job of a clinical data manager and show you how to use all the software, it is a course that introduces you to the topic of data management and REDcap. I still highly recommend it.

por Lamees A

Aug 15, 2017

best course ever

por Eduardo C

Jul 12, 2017

I would never imagine that an online course could be so useful in my life. I am a frequent subscriber of digital media but receiving all this course. It is simply impossible not to be fascinated by the technical quality and the didactics of the course! Congratulations to the creators and to all who produced it.

por Brooke C

May 02, 2018

Very informative course!

por Tanvir K

Feb 24, 2018

Just informative and wonderful lectures

por barbara l

Jul 10, 2017

very well structured; clear and simple and very useful lectures

por Melissa R

Jan 03, 2017

Even though I didn't learn anything significantly new from this course, I believe it served as a great refresher when it comes to data management. Also, this course could also be applied to data management in general and not just for clinical research.

por Beth M

May 25, 2017

The course is a great introduction to data management in health care research and clinical trials. The access to a user-friendly automated tool (REDCAP) for class exercises adds a great deal to the learning one can achieve in the course. The course is geared more towards university-led health research than sponsor-funded clinical trials, and therefore doesn't cover some DM topics critical to clinical trials intended to support drug/device registration application, such as management of database cleaning, locking, and (possibly) unlocking. But overall, the information presented is suitable for anyone interested in learning more about DM in the health field, and I would highly recommend this course.

There's even a segment on "mobile health" -- the use of smart phones and/or tablet devices to reach patients with limited access to medical facilities. It wasn't at all what I expected from this class, but I'm very glad to have learned about this group of exciting initiatives to improve healthcare in underserved populations.

por Sangavai G

Sep 11, 2017

It was a great oppurtunity for me to participate in this course.It is soo useful for having an Hands on experience with REDcap. Thank you team .

por KavyaPidaparthi

Oct 17, 2017

It was a very good course, with easily understandable material. The presenters made it easy for people from different countries to understand.

por Rawabi A S

May 08, 2017

N

por MAIRA A V V

Apr 05, 2018

Excelent!

por Catherine K

Dec 05, 2017

Such an informative course and engaging. I would definitely recommend it anyone in the clinical field for improvement on data management. The information was well presented and clear. Easy introduction to RedCap. Thank you Dr. Paul and Dr. Stephany. I enjoyed the course.

por Rashedul H

Oct 12, 2016

This is excellent course for me as I started my career in as data management assistant for clinical trial and this course help me to learn all the things that I must know to do my job properly. Thanks lecturer and supporting staff who make this course more enjoyable and I hope to start a new course with Coursera again.

por Aditi A

Nov 09, 2017

Great course structure. The assignments were fun to work with and the videos were highly informative!

por Leila T A

Oct 03, 2017

A great course, gives not just the fundamental theory but also useful practical exposure to planning clinical research, as well as data acquisition and management.

por Michael O

Dec 31, 2016

Great Course

por Monisha K

Jun 19, 2017

excellent course

por Gonzalo G

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course! Enter the marvellous world of RedCap!