Chevron Left
Voltar para Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.7
606 classificações
171 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 01, 2017

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

PM

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and I learned a lot! I would definitely recommend it to someone that wants to get some background knowledge about clinical research and data management.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gerenciamento de Dados para a Pesquisa Clínica

por Melissa R

Jan 03, 2017

Even though I didn't learn anything significantly new from this course, I believe it served as a great refresher when it comes to data management. Also, this course could also be applied to data management in general and not just for clinical research.

por Beth M

May 25, 2017

The course is a great introduction to data management in health care research and clinical trials. The access to a user-friendly automated tool (REDCAP) for class exercises adds a great deal to the learning one can achieve in the course. The course is geared more towards university-led health research than sponsor-funded clinical trials, and therefore doesn't cover some DM topics critical to clinical trials intended to support drug/device registration application, such as management of database cleaning, locking, and (possibly) unlocking. But overall, the information presented is suitable for anyone interested in learning more about DM in the health field, and I would highly recommend this course.

There's even a segment on "mobile health" -- the use of smart phones and/or tablet devices to reach patients with limited access to medical facilities. It wasn't at all what I expected from this class, but I'm very glad to have learned about this group of exciting initiatives to improve healthcare in underserved populations.

por Sangavai G

Sep 11, 2017

It was a great oppurtunity for me to participate in this course.It is soo useful for having an Hands on experience with REDcap. Thank you team .

por KavyaPidaparthi

Oct 17, 2017

It was a very good course, with easily understandable material. The presenters made it easy for people from different countries to understand.

por Rawabi A S

May 08, 2017

N

por MAIRA A V V

Apr 05, 2018

Excelent!

por Catherine K

Dec 05, 2017

Such an informative course and engaging. I would definitely recommend it anyone in the clinical field for improvement on data management. The information was well presented and clear. Easy introduction to RedCap. Thank you Dr. Paul and Dr. Stephany. I enjoyed the course.

por Rashedul H

Oct 12, 2016

This is excellent course for me as I started my career in as data management assistant for clinical trial and this course help me to learn all the things that I must know to do my job properly. Thanks lecturer and supporting staff who make this course more enjoyable and I hope to start a new course with Coursera again.

por Aditi A

Nov 09, 2017

Great course structure. The assignments were fun to work with and the videos were highly informative!

por Leila T A

Oct 03, 2017

A great course, gives not just the fundamental theory but also useful practical exposure to planning clinical research, as well as data acquisition and management.

por Maria J

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent

por Nkechi O

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course! I do not have a background in clinical research, but the instructors did a great job of explaining each subject and testing our knowledge and understanding. I would highly recommend this course!

por Oscar J C F

Aug 08, 2016

Prático e elucidativo. Faz uma boa introdução sobre boas práticas para coleta de dados e introduz REDCap para manejo desses dados.

por Endurance A

Jun 21, 2017

This was a well organized course. Thanks a lot because i had the opportunity to use REDCap. Paul and Stephany Vanerbilt.

por Jinhui Z

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

por Michael O

Dec 31, 2016

Great Course

por Monisha K

Jun 19, 2017

excellent course

por Gonzalo G

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course! Enter the marvellous world of RedCap!

por Dagmara

Jan 06, 2017

well constructed! I am so glad I took my time in the course :) Thanks

por Mohammed A H A

Nov 04, 2016

It was very nice course,thank you for the course instructors,and thank you coursera !

por Dr T A

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent course to recap the fundamentals of CDM

por Atheer

Sep 13, 2017

it was so helpful and i have learned a lot

por Igor R

May 02, 2018

good

por Yam H L L

Nov 11, 2016

Very good course. Learned alot

por Eva G N

Jun 26, 2018

V