Chevron Left
Voltar para Communicating Climate Change and Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Communicating Climate Change and Health da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
83 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

Melhores avaliações

MB
27 de Set de 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

AF
7 de Jun de 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o Communicating Climate Change and Health

por Alejandra F

8 de Jun de 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

por Elyson K P E

13 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed this course the most. I think this is the topic that needs to be learned by environmental scientists because the information should not only be contained within the members of the scientific community. Knowledge should be transferred to the majority of the population. This course provides great insight on how to effectively communicate the reality of climate change and I'm really hoping that our teachers (in all three topics of this specialization) will be able to connect with us students beyond Coursera so that we can build a stronger coalition towards addressing climate change.

por Johanne P

2 de Jun de 2020

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

por Disha M D

7 de Ago de 2020

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

por Bianca Y

24 de Fev de 2021

The course was overall of amazing value!

The amount of evidence-driven data, the eloquent explanation of the professors and the well thought assignments worked very well for me!

I am very grateful for this course!

por McLane B

28 de Set de 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

por Therese M Q

22 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

por Jason W

4 de Jun de 2020

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

por Athena D

15 de Mar de 2021

Really interesting information that supplements my degree in Environment and Sustainability. Professor is great and the content is very well organized.

por Karine D

12 de Dez de 2020

very interesting, good teacher, definitely a "must do" for science/weather journalists and presenters like me, also for communication experts.

por Hector O

27 de Set de 2020

Great course to learn how to frame and communicate health-related information about climate change.

por Abdullah S

17 de Jul de 2020

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

por Aiswarya R

10 de Jul de 2020

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

por ALVIN B

23 de Nov de 2020

Excellent experience, i will surely recommend to my friends

por thoni m w

18 de Dez de 2020

the material was very good and very help to understand

por Rodrigo E P M

6 de Set de 2020

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

por JAGANATH P M

28 de Set de 2020

Thank you for the amazing platform

por Megan K

3 de Fev de 2021

Fantastic and very informative

por Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

24 de Jun de 2020

Fantástico, súper útil

por Rebecca B

4 de Jan de 2021

The course I was most interested in in this specialization but didn't meet my expectations due to US-centric examples and repetitive assignments. I did learn quite a lot though

por Olina n

7 de Nov de 2020

this course is very effective and you could use it in your everyday life but it needs some more enthusiasm within the lectures.

por Taro K

14 de Abr de 2020

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.

por Deleted A

26 de Fev de 2020

The level of this course should have been rated "Very Easy". The teacher could be a very challenging educator, so I suggest to include more material to generalize the contents offered here, and not only Climate Change issues related to USA. I had to ask a Social Psichologyst to organize information, and she gave me some documents about Kurt Lewin, vf., which I recall reading during my University times.