Chevron Left
Voltar para Climate Adaptation for Human Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Climate Adaptation for Human Health da instituição Universidade Yale

4.6
estrelas
88 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

Melhores avaliações

JM
27 de Set de 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

PL
3 de Jul de 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de 22 Avaliações para o Climate Adaptation for Human Health

por MICAEL N K

4 de Nov de 2019

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

por Elyson K P E

6 de Nov de 2020

I have gained new knowledge about planning adaptation programs for climate hazards. Dr. Conlon was very engaging. She was very passionate with what she was teaching that it was really motivating for me to continue watching the videos and understanding the principles. I'm really hoping that outside this course, she will still be able to mingle with us, students, and help us with climate change projects that we, hopefully, spearhead in our own locations.

por JAGANATH P M

27 de Set de 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

por ALVIN B

15 de Out de 2020

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

por Phoa J L

4 de Jul de 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

por NYIRENDA L

13 de Jun de 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

por Tamar S

31 de Mar de 2020

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

por Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

20 de Mai de 2020

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

por Victor R D V G

1 de Jul de 2020

Well presented and engaging!

por stefania d m

23 de Mar de 2021

Very well structured

por Wilian A L

14 de Ago de 2020

Curso maravilhoso.

por MANOJ M

23 de Jul de 2020

nice course

por Karthikeyan P S

11 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Rebecca B

4 de Jan de 2021

assignments were a little repetitive at times (as they were building upon one another) and I think the content could have been discussed a bit more clearly and had more international content. But otherwise, a great course!

por Caroline O

20 de Jul de 2020

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

por Molly S

21 de Out de 2020

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

por David H J

25 de Mar de 2020

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

por Elena C S

3 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoy this course.

por Karine D

12 de Dez de 2020

good informations, only about US ressources (just to let international students know), a bit long, could be shorter. The assignements are very concrete and interesting.

por Keiko K

19 de Out de 2020

It was too difficult for me.

por Salma S

11 de Abr de 2020

The preface of the course and the actual course doesn't fit in. Hard to establish the relationship between climate change and health for leading a course.

Most importantly, what's discussed is Weather change, not climate change .

por Ana P C P

19 de Jul de 2020

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.