Chevron Left
Voltar para Climate Adaptation for Human Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Climate Adaptation for Human Health da instituição Universidade Yale

4.6
estrelas
60 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

Melhores avaliações

PL

Jul 04, 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

NL

Jun 13, 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de 13 Avaliações para o Climate Adaptation for Human Health

por MICAEL N K

Nov 04, 2019

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

por Phoa J L

Jul 04, 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

por NYIRENDA L

Jun 13, 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

por Tamar S

Mar 31, 2020

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

por Beatriz V

May 20, 2020

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

por Victor R D V G

Jul 01, 2020

Well presented and engaging!

por Wilian A L

Aug 14, 2020

Curso maravilhoso.

por MANOJ M

Jul 23, 2020

nice course

por Karthikeyan P S

Jul 11, 2020

Good

por Caroline O

Jul 20, 2020

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

por David H J

Mar 25, 2020

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

por Salma S

Apr 11, 2020

The preface of the course and the actual course doesn't fit in. Hard to establish the relationship between climate change and health for leading a course.

Most importantly, what's discussed is Weather change, not climate change .

por Ana P C P

Jul 19, 2020

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.