Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Classicos das Obras Humanas Chinesa: Leituras Dirigidas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Classicos das Obras Humanas Chinesa: Leituras Dirigidas da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.6
estrelas
38 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

Melhores avaliações

GJ
27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

BF
18 de Jul de 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de 18 Avaliações para o Os Classicos das Obras Humanas Chinesa: Leituras Dirigidas

por Michael N

24 de Mai de 2018

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

por Michael R

3 de Jun de 2020

This course was a great introduction to Chinese traditional literature. I feel as if I now have a stronger base of Chinese culture. The assignments were well-thought out (glad there aren't any quizzes), but the peer-review-grading was a little frustrating. But since I'm just auditing this course, I didn't really mind.

por David S

31 de Ago de 2018

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

por Karl T M

16 de Out de 2019

This was an enjoyable course and a good way to get familiar with these basic texts of Chinese thought.

por JOHN Q

16 de Jan de 2017

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas

por Francisca B H N

13 de Nov de 2016

Tareas dificilísimas, que lo llevan a uno a desafiarse cada vez más para mejorar. Muy exigente (en la mejor manera) Un problema sería que necesita una presentación diferente o más dinámica en los videos: a veces con sólo escuchar los audios era suficiente, no se aprovecha el multimedia. Gracias por esta experiencia.

por Joy S

23 de Jan de 2017

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

por Eliane M A T V

12 de Dez de 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. The topic may be a bit niche, but Prof. Lee makes it delightful, and he's a fantastic educator: he managed to create rapport despite being an online asynchronous pre-recorded course. Thank you professor!

The topic is of great interest to me. It gave me an opportunity to give more structure to my previous learning on Chinese Classics, and I feel I have a better picture of it now thanks to this course.

por Ben C

15 de Out de 2017

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

por Gopalakrishnan J

28 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

por Brigid F

19 de Jul de 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

por Patricia

2 de Mar de 2017

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

por Erik J

19 de Abr de 2019

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

por Tobias H

19 de Jun de 2017

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

por Brian B

18 de Jan de 2021

An excellent survey of four distinct aspects of Chinese culture

por Paula m

14 de Set de 2020

Very completed! Wonderful!

por Nuria A

27 de Jan de 2018

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

por YunLiang L

17 de Nov de 2019

Interesting! But I felt unsatiable.