Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria Sociológica Clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teoria Sociológica Clássica da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.9
estrelas
2,509 classificações

Sobre o curso

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Melhores avaliações

SS

6 de jan de 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28 de out de 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 687 Avaliações para o Teoria Sociológica Clássica

por Felipe G A T

27 de abr de 2021

Great introductory course to classical sociological theory, I highly recommend and am eager for the second edition - modern sociological theory! Congratulation to Prof. Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen and the whole team!

por Sabine R

5 de fev de 2021

The professor can teach the theories of the main classical sociologists in a didactically understandable and entertaining way. Completing this course means a great gain in acquiring the classic basics of sociology!

por Yuping Y

20 de dez de 2016

Thanks for providing courses of sociology! I love sociology, and although it seems not many persons are taking this class, it's still a very excellent learning experience! Hoping there will be more sociology class!

por Juan S A

1 de jun de 2020

This is an excellent course, very enlightening and interesting. the proffesor always caught my attention and the explanations are concrete and very complete. thanks for the hard work, this was a great experience

por Georgi M

10 de mai de 2020

Thanks both to Coursera and to Amsterdam University for making Education available for everyone.

And Especially thanks to Bart van Heerikhuizen for making this course so easy to understand to the non-sociologists.

por STAVROS K

10 de jun de 2021

An amazing course! A very clever presentation of the "founding fathers" of sociology. Material well laid out, in small videos with eye catching-animations. The professor shows a genuine passion for his subject.

por Le P A T

26 de jul de 2017

The lecturer approaches sociological theories in a very friendly way that you do not feel like studying at all! I am looking forward to studying his course on contemporary sociological theory. Thank you so much!

por Harshal S

2 de jul de 2020

simple and crisp manner of representation of introduction of such a vast subject is what I liked most. this course will give a learner insights into how to start further detailed reading and study of sociology

por Esha d

11 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed learned so much from this course I am really looking forward to the next upcoming MOOCs as promised in the last video. Maybe a foundational course to classical sociologists can also be very helpful.

por Daniel K C

20 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, Complex Sociological Theory explained very clearly and in everyday language. I enjoyed it immensely and hope to find a similar course to continue and expand this course. I rate in very high

por Marlen F

5 de out de 2021

It was such a pleasure to listen to the very nice professor Bart van Heerikhuizen, I learned a lot as he presented the content very interestingly and I am looking forward to additional courses held by him.

por Lee M

3 de ago de 2020

Lectures are very well done with visual cues and explanations, the lecturer himself has an easy and genial style and adopts effective analogies to encourage reading and comprehension of the subject matter.

por Alvaro M

12 de abr de 2020

Absolutely fantastic... thanks Professor, you made it simple to understand for a beginner as I am and I just felt in love with it. Hope there is a next level for modern sociology to keep learning about it!

por Temalesi W

16 de jul de 2019

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

por Evangelia A

12 de jan de 2016

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

por Alessandro C

28 de mai de 2020

Professor van Heerikhuizen delivers his passion with clarity and passion. He renders the thought f major sociologists and proto-sociologists accessible and easy to navigate. I deeply enjoyed this course!

por Brenda B

27 de jan de 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

por Ruan N

12 de fev de 2018

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

por Gyula P

27 de nov de 2016

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

por Kathryn

27 de ago de 2017

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

por Anna V

16 de out de 2020

I really liked the way the course was constructed and the professor, who has a great voice to listen to. This course encouraged me to study more about sociology so i recommend it to everyone :)

por Prem G P

31 de dez de 2020

I will enlist Prof. Bart van Heerikhuizen as one of the best professors who ever taught me. I really loved listening to him. This course helped me to develop an intense interest in sociology.

por akash y

16 de nov de 2020

amazing professor sharing beautiful simplified insights about super amazing brains. i feel almost new after taking this course . knowledge does change you for good and i am happy being changed

por Armando B

20 de fev de 2020

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

por Zhong M

23 de nov de 2016

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.