Chevron Left
Voltar para Classical Sociological Theory

Classical Sociological Theory , University of Amsterdam

4.8
974 classificações
246 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Melhores avaliações

por DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

por EB

Feb 15, 2018

Great course, absolutely loved the teacher and his passion and how he explains difficult notions with so much ease. I would definitely recommend this course, it is a great first look into sociology.

Filtrar por:

237 avaliações

por Saul F. Luizaga

Nov 30, 2018

Exellent

por Pamela Castañarez

Nov 28, 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

por Atimukta Munet

Nov 25, 2018

The course provides insight of the sociologists that formed the basis of sociology and motivates us to know more.

por Aditya Nehra

Nov 24, 2018

Thank you Sir,I am a science graduate but as I am preparing for the Indian Civil Services exam I have opted for sociology as an optional subject and Marx,Weber and Durkheim are part of my syllabus. I want to thank you clearing my concepts. If I clear the exam I will not forget to thank you.

por Joy Smith

Nov 21, 2018

Thourough grounding in the subject. Tough final test.

por Lo Eugenia

Nov 13, 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

por Divyang Thakkar

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

por HARSHAL BISEN

Oct 26, 2018

best tutor ever

por Sinan Suleymanli

Oct 17, 2018

really thorough..loved it :)

por Muhammad Waqas

Oct 14, 2018

It is very benifical for me