Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria Sociológica Clássica

Teoria Sociológica Clássica , Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
1,018 classificações
261 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Melhores avaliações

por SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

por DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtrar por:

254 avaliações

por Jean-Sebastien Attie

Feb 20, 2019

Top content from one of the world top deparments of Sociology. The instructor is clear and really interesting.

Thanks.

por Mohamed Ali Gurey

Feb 19, 2019

an eye opening for me

por Travis Trippel

Feb 17, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction to Classical Sociology, I learned a significant amount and greatly enjoyed it. Dr. Heerikhuizen was very effective in highlighting the key points and explaining them in an understandable fashion. The assigned readings provided good primers on the path to achieving the goal of the course, which is to be able to read the classical texts independently. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to begin or expand their knowledge of sociology.

por Edgar Marutlulle

Feb 11, 2019

excellent course and very insightful into modernity and how we got here.

great tools to analyse life and society

por Luís Gustavo Stein

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent teacher!

por ybin622012@gmail.com

Jan 29, 2019

Awesome!

por Brenda Buchanan

Jan 28, 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

por Harini Narayanan

Jan 24, 2019

Amazing course and it was helpful to get a better insight about the subject matter.

por Najib BOUHOUT

Jan 15, 2019

This is indeed a great course that is true to the objective it sets to achieve- to be able to hold a discourse with classical sociologists through their own work. I always avoided reading classic work in sociology because it seemed to their ideas and style are beyong my ability to undertsand them. I have preferred introductions: 'to Durkheim, to Weber, to Comple' and lull myself into thinking that books about, rather than by, them present all their ideas with an 'explanation' bonus. Yet I was wrong, and the proof is that prfessor Heerikhuizendidn't introduce it all but he was so successful in giving tis MOOC's students the necessary theoretical and conceptual tools to enable them to engage with classc sociological work on their own if they decide or want to know it all, i.e, to read their work without being intimidated by its breadth or its depth. And i'm already making plans to start reading some of the classic books, begnning with Mandeville :) Thank a million again for the course.

por Sandro Magalhaes Manteiga

Jan 14, 2019

Great and very well structured introduction!