Chevron Left
Voltar para Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
161 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

KM

Apr 13, 2020

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

Filtrar por:

26 — 42 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

por Vikash k

Aug 11, 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

por Danial S

Apr 17, 2020

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

por Sanjay M

Oct 21, 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

por Abhi J

May 21, 2020

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

por Molly W

Jul 20, 2018

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

por Juho V

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

por muatasem o

Jun 02, 2020

some concepts introduced in this course can be non trivial and vague which requires a lot of googling searching.

por Sachitha V S

May 15, 2020

Great Course but theories should be explained more but as for concepts based course its really great

por Arnaud S

Feb 11, 2018

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

por Arup M

Feb 04, 2018

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

por Nikhil Y

Jun 01, 2020

It was a great course to start with in this field.

por Mani H

Oct 30, 2017

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

por Carlos G Y

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesant, but basic material...

por ABDULLAH

Sep 05, 2019

thank you very much..

por Jing W

Aug 23, 2019

Nice and easy undergraduate course, but not useful for students seeking for a big picture of state-of-the-art cryptography. Content of this course is way too old.

Encryption/decryption of English characters are dinosaur technologies for telegraph, which itself has disappeared in modern communications.

Too many historical tales, too few modern technologies, and almost no technical details or math.

BTW, there are quite a few mistakes in slides, and the instructors don't response questions on discussion forums.

I don't believe students should start from the ancient age to learn modern cryptography, not very useful course in general.

por XiaohuiHu

Nov 04, 2019

I think this is the worst course in Coursera which I have taken. The lecture is very bad , only see the teacher saying from begining to the end, without prepare any animation and slides. I can not remember so much usefull knowledge about the Cryptosystem in the course, I should self learning a lot of things from the link after each course. The professor did not give me any more value but only some link from wikipedia.

por ahmed

May 06, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming