Chevron Left
Voltar para Civic Engagement in American Democracy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Civic Engagement in American Democracy da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
71 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

So how does the American political system work? Who are some of the key actors? What are key concepts for a student trying to understand what’s going on? How can I as a citizen influence politics? Civic Engagement in American Democracy takes on these and other key questions. We’re Dr. Nicholas Carnes and Dr. Bruce Jentleson, the principal course instructors. Along with our Duke faculty colleagues who also contributed modules, we’ve designed the course to provide a strong foundational introduction to US politics. If you’re new to this material, proceed through the modules one by one and build up your knowledge of politics and government. If some of the material is familiar, go ahead and set your own pace. Either way we hope Civic Engagement in American Democracy helps you be an effective student in more advanced politics courses and/or an engaged citizen in 21st century America....

Melhores avaliações

LV
5 de Set de 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

KT
21 de Jun de 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de 18 Avaliações para o Civic Engagement in American Democracy

por Maria T S

8 de Mar de 2019

This course helped me clarify several inconsistencies I held about government function that I had and how to lead a meaningful participation in its democracy which, I think, is by far better protected and advanced than many-many countries in the world. Thanks for your teachings!

por raianny b

10 de Mar de 2019

Really good course! Short videos but with lots of content, making it easy and plaseant to watch.

por Kayode-Afolayan O T

22 de Jun de 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

por Christopher A

22 de Nov de 2020

Complete and engaging! I understand our political system much better now.

por Jack W

12 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this digital course and would recommend it to all that are interested in forming a comprehensive basic understanding of American Democracy! As someone interested in the field of political science I found this course particularly helpful in introducing me to the world of government and providing me with the basic guidelines and fundamental institutions that create the world's greatest democracy. The videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, and the progress checks ensured my understanding. This course has so much to offer in what took me around 8 hours!

por WL W

1 de Fev de 2021

So happy I took this course. Clear, informative instruction by professors I would like to take more classes with. I would recommend this course to anyone new to, or seeking a refresher on the fundamentals of U.S. civics and how our government works.

por Long H V

6 de Set de 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

por Tom R

8 de Mar de 2019

Touches on what matters in American government procedures.

por Shane G

1 de Jan de 2021

Great overview of American Democracy and Civic Engagment!

por Joseph L

30 de Nov de 2020

Good basic overview of American democracy.

por Haneen F

28 de Abr de 2021

very simple and comprehensible. loved it!

por Hopewell S A

1 de Jul de 2020

I learnt a lot I did not know.

por Ojeba R O

29 de Jun de 2020

was quite interesting to learn

por Sulaiman O F

24 de Jun de 2020

Very Enlightening!

por Quanchai K

19 de Ago de 2021

Excellent!

por Jonathan L

25 de Mar de 2021

most good some bad

por John B

23 de Mai de 2020

Having lost this screen and my comments many times...i am done. I have I believe valuable feedback but please get a better app!