Chevron Left
Voltar para Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Citizenship and the Rule of Law da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
340 classificações
77 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Melhores avaliações

FT

6 de jan de 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

SK

28 de jan de 2021

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 79 Avaliações para o Citizenship and the Rule of Law

por Nice D o

10 de dez de 2020

thank you so much, i learned a lot

por chandrasekaran s

19 de fev de 2022

Very excellent and usefull course

por Hiu C K

2 de nov de 2020

Everyone should take this course.

por Tej L

27 de set de 2020

It was really grateful thank you

por Latoya P

25 de nov de 2020

Best course I enjoy it

por adarsh k

8 de jun de 2020

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

por Zareena B A H

7 de nov de 2021

Interesting chapter

por azeem m

2 de ago de 2020

worth doing course

por Md M A

14 de jun de 2020

Wonderful Courses.

por Sanjay J

19 de mai de 2020

Best course ever

por Abdullah S

5 de jul de 2020

Amazing Course

por Allan A

15 de out de 2020

great course!

por AWOTOYE A K

29 de set de 2021

Love it

por ๋Jidapa

16 de mai de 2022

good

por Reza M

9 de mar de 2022

good

por Shreya J

19 de ago de 2021

nice

por Mona A A

4 de jul de 2020

GOOD

por ILANTHAMILAN

26 de jun de 2020

Good

por Timothy I

13 de abr de 2021

Content was excellent: Deep and expansive with the right balance between academic and practical content. The relevant contemporary connections were especially appropriate. One issue was that some video presenters were difficult to understand; however, we had the advantage of replaying the video until we master the information.

por Oluwafeolami

18 de out de 2020

It was very insightful and it broadened my knowledge on the Rule of Law and how to protect it. The teachers also passed the message to learn across expressly.

por Chi C

31 de jan de 2022

a lot of reading. but it was worth it. included good information and the nigerian instructor was ideal for the course

por Urvashi S

1 de jan de 2021

the course is very informational but there is too much reading material.

por Anna V

13 de mar de 2022

W​as very interesting and thorough, got to learn even more I imagined

por Yunus e

22 de mai de 2021

kursu bitirdim sertifikamın gönderilmesi rıca edrim