Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
977 classificações
335 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 345 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Nina M

13 de Mai de 2021

Interesting introduction to the concept of circular economy and a good practice with the assessment to build up your own reflexion.

por Bianca Y

3 de Mar de 2021

I am very satisfied by the amount of details which were discussed in the course, as well as the hands-on projects and live examples

por Andres F

11 de Fev de 2021

Very reccomended for those who are interested in the circular economy, great content, examples, videos, and overview of this topic

por Daniella B

3 de Set de 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

por Joel M N

18 de Set de 2021

This course is very interesting course for millennial preparation and for our future environmental success of healthier culture.

por Ejionye E

29 de Jun de 2021

​This is a very inspiring course. I enjoyed every bit of it and I am optimistic in applying the knowledge learnt to my society.

por Luis O L W

23 de Mar de 2021

Clear, concise and well structured. Full of great and edifying examples to support understanding and give this course a boost.

por Brigitta A

13 de Set de 2021

I was highly satisfied by enrolling through this course. I gained a lot of knowledge and insight throughout the whole course.

por Andrés F V N

5 de Set de 2020

It's a course well-structured where topics are encompassed consistently by using examples and study cases. I'm very grateful.

por Erika N

9 de Set de 2020

Positively complex, heterogenous and very useful MOOC to understand more about materials management in the circular economy.

por Agnieszka M

21 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. Introduces the basic aspects of circular economy and sustainable materials management.

por Duy D S

15 de Mai de 2021

very informative and well structured. I highly recommend the course and it was very eye opening. Only wish it was longer!

por Chong Q R K

22 de Jun de 2021

This course is interesting and it allows me to learn more about how can I play a part in creating a sustainable economy.

por Abdullatef A

4 de Mai de 2021

Outstanding course, i liked the visuals and handouts. moreover, i have enjoyed reading the innovative answers. Thank you

por Mohammed A A K

26 de Jun de 2021

very interstenging course and rich content ,it would definitly change the way you percive things...Highly recommended

por Tufail A K

30 de Mai de 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

por José A d C

4 de Dez de 2020

Excellent professors, scripts and content. I learnt many new concepts and understtod better circular economy concepts.

por Vera Y

4 de Set de 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

por Julia S

3 de Out de 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

por Tilman J

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

por Davi C C

22 de Ago de 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a entender más la economía circular, muy bien explicado y con valiosa información

por Muhammad S N

9 de Dez de 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

por Christopher S

13 de Dez de 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

por Mariya I

2 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

por osaid j

19 de Dez de 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.