Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
798 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 287 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Luiz A J J

11 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

por Sandra J P G

11 de Mai de 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

por Gyselle A G A

19 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

por Zack P

18 de Dez de 2020

Awesomely insightful course into mining and refining activities. Great for getting a broad overview of what's involved in extracting raw materials that go into our electronics. Wonderful grounding of these concepts in an understandable example like our smart phones.

por David D A D

19 de Mai de 2021

Excellent delivery of topics. I found this course to be very instructive and comprehensive providing a solid transversal knowledge foundation for anyone who wishes to understand how materials management impact the mechanisms of circularity and it's application.

por POULOMY B

2 de Mai de 2020

Insightful and inter-disciplinary course. Business Models and entrepreneurship have been explained in the light of Circular Economy in a very simple manner. The Forums and assignments have also been engaging and thought-provoking. Highly recommend this course.

por SARA I Z L

21 de Fev de 2021

This course was a unique opportunity; I am happy with what I have learned and the tools that I have acquired. I want to focus my career as a materials engineer in working toward a circular economy, thanks for all! Loved the tasks, lectures, case studies!

por Matthew A

9 de Dez de 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!

por Moayad J

10 de Mai de 2021

This course is the most course with real life examples which makes very practical to apply in real life. Let's be honest other courses may feel so technical that we want just to pass the course, this course does not it gets you engaged!

por Emanuela D

29 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

por J-Man

3 de Jun de 2021

Has some great insight and examples of businesses using circular ideas. Can get a little bogged down in the technical side of some processes but overall eye-opening and a great springboard for those aiming to go down this route.

por Tiana L S

28 de Set de 2020

Excellent overview of the circular economy! I greatly benefited from learning with people from all over the world, gaining their insights on the models and exercises. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking more.

por Mohammad E

21 de Fev de 2021

I love this class since it brings new perspective, knowledge and updated solution to tackle the pollution and raw materials' waste issue from various lectures and industrial players across an organization. Thank you very much!

por Federico R

3 de Set de 2020

Very nice course with a great gathering of lecturers from multiple quality institutions. The course is able to give a good overview of all the aspects involved in Circular Economy sharing insights from different perspectives.

por Mariana B

18 de Mai de 2021

I think it is a very complete course, describes all context factors that have to be considered in a circular economy project, from policies to challenges, and not only a technical view. I liked the examples and study cases.

por Isaac E A V

10 de Out de 2020

CE learning should be a must for anyone. Its about the survival of our society. The course is so excellent, you can tell the instructors and material is best of the best, the very leaders on the field. I'm really impressed.

por Priscilia A

13 de Mai de 2021

It was such a wonderful experience. Lots of toolkits, insights and broad information contained in this study pack.

it was worth my time.

I hereby recommend this to anyone curious about material management and circularity.

por Feng C

7 de Dez de 2020

This is a very practical and comprehensive course for people who want to understand more on CE. Many case studies are used to illustrate and better explain theories. A great course that I would come back often to check.

por Sarah H

4 de Set de 2020

The content of the course was excellent! The assignments and quizzes were moderately challenging, which I think is appropriate to keep it accessible for most people while still ensuring that the certificate has meaning.

por julia b

10 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much (content, the way it was set up didactically, mix of videos/lectues, case studies and small assignments, etc.). For me, it was a very useful introduction to the area of circular economy.

por Nur O M

6 de Out de 2020

Great online course, I enjoyed every module. The lecturers are diverse. They are the expertise on their area. Study case and company showed in this courses are also inspiring. Thanks for making such an amazing course.

por Carolina Z

29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent opportunity to learn new stuff and think from new points of view. I've been working with circular economy since 2016 and this is one of the few courses that brought me a lot of new insights and information.

por Paula M A

7 de Mar de 2021

Amazing course to be able to understand business models in different ways.

It gives you the tools to build and implement a more circular thinking around you on divergent levels, social, professional and personal.

por Fabio S

19 de Dez de 2020

It has served me a lot, I learned a lot about circular economy and I hope to apply what I learned in my country Argentina, Greetings to all who participated in the course, they were very clear in their concepts.

por Judit N

10 de Mai de 2021

Thank you, this was a great course! Lots of real life examples, case studies, interesting guest speakers and topics that really make you think about how you could change your life a bit in a better direction.