Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
860 classificações
306 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 306 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Jocelyne M E H

7 de Mai de 2020

A complete overview of Circular Economy.

Very interesting part regarding Circular Business Models, metal and mining management as well as legislative framework.

Highly recommended.

por Keshav a K B

25 de Dez de 2019

great course. thank you creators. god bless you. the light of truth or knowledge offered here shines brilliantly in such pervading darkness i am really surrounded by now.

por Sabine P

25 de Jan de 2020

Great insights and change the way I think about circularity in the business. Recommend to everyone, since this is how the future business should look like.

por Karla L A C

23 de Ago de 2019

It was such an enriching experience, I´ve learned a lot and I´m more into a circular economy.

I really recommend it.

por Blanca L

11 de Ago de 2019

It is a great course as an introduction to the circular economy. For me was a great first step into the topic

por Andrés F

13 de Mai de 2019

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

por Chris v R

12 de Fev de 2019

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

por Freja J W

12 de Fev de 2020

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

por Marianna A

16 de Fev de 2019

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

por Jovana V

1 de Mai de 2019

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

por GBOYEGA O

21 de Mar de 2019

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

por Csinszka F B

24 de Fev de 2019

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

por Ankit G

10 de Fev de 2020

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

por Gyanendra K

3 de Ago de 2019

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

por Rachael E S

3 de Mai de 2020

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

por Abhimanyu C

9 de Set de 2020

This course not only consolidated my existing knowledge on circular systems and waste management but also challenged my own deep-set ideas in more ways than one. Very informative, detailed and carefully-curated MOOC that will really push you to think critically about materials, consumption, production, and all there is to do with circularity. The course had lot to offer in terms of case studies, extensive videos, and further readings that truly build capacity and understanding the nuances in a circular economy.

por John D

23 de Ago de 2019

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

por Hanna J

1 de Mai de 2020

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.

por CHIA-JUNG W

15 de Mai de 2021

It's my first time to join an online course on Coursera and it's an amazing experience! The course mentions about many different aspects on circular economy, from chemistry, business models, policy making, environmental impact assessment, etc. I learn a lot from those diverse teaching materials. And I really got inspired by the case study this course provided every week! Through the examples that actually happened around the globe, I believe circular economy is feasible and promising! I really appreciate Lund University and all the other people and institutions who plan and form this course. The investment on this course is certainly worthwhile!

por Luciana M C

12 de Nov de 2019

The course is awfull! We learn the key points about circular economy and how minerals, speacially the scarcer ones, need to be circularized to garantee the necessary stocks for modern life speacially for countries in developing. The chapter one seems a little confuse because it speaks about circular economy and extraction of metals in a separated way. But the other chapters make all expected links. Methodologies to embbed circularity to business model, and methods to assess the environmental gain in changes and even to pitchs.

por Lim X Z

19 de Jun de 2020

In 2020, the world is expected to have 10 billion people. How can we ensure that there will be sufficient resources around for humanity to enjoy the standard of living we have right now? This is my first MOOC and I really enjoyed it- it shed light on the increasing burden on our ecosystems, but also the steps we can take for the development of circular economies, which can generate value to society by ushering in a new era of sustainable economic growth. The content covered is really relevant and interesting!

por Muhammed A T V

24 de Nov de 2020

The course was accidently given by my Company, Saudi Aramco. First, i thought, it is not my field. But after hearing the videos, it is understood that it is highly a good requirement in the new world of destructions!. I have really enjoyed the topics and i have gained knowledge and got some confidence to do something in this direction of re-cycling. Thank a lot. I would like to interact with some of the technology entrepreneurs, who are doing the re-cycling of electronic products--- ashraffcri@gmail.com

por Khalid A

12 de Out de 2020

I enrolled in this course to learn what circular economy means and how we can implement such concept in industrial areas as well as our daily lives. The course contents are enriching and the presenters are very good overall. I definitely learned a lot about circular economy, and this course has had a great impact on me in such a way that I have already adopted the the "circular economy" way of thinking. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested enough to catch up with the fats-evolving economy.

por Anabel U

3 de Fev de 2021

I loved the topics. It was such a holistic view of a circular economy from the extraction of raw materials, to societal change needs to become increasingly circular. The case studies are great and the extra reading material were great references to continue learning about this topic. The fact that some of the research papers referenced came from Lund University, Leiden University, Delft University made me feel this course was very prestigious with the right information from the brightest minds.