Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
478 classificações
179 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 180 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Debasish P

30 de Jun de 2019

It was a great experience.

por Jose M S G

4 de Out de 2020

Really interesting!

por DESPINA K

17 de Mar de 2020

excellent course

por Geir O H B

6 de Out de 2019

Excellent !

por Gustavo A d S

17 de Set de 2020

Very good

por Abdulkareem A

30 de Nov de 2020

G

por Uzi K

5 de Set de 2020

even though dealing with circular economy for few years now. This course gave additional views and deep digging into specific branches, different from the one I am used to deal with.

Understanding that the key to circular economy in practice, must be based on collaboration along the whole value chain of a product or service. One how looks to lead CE in any certain sector, must be familiar with cross sectors and cross borders, view. This is the main importance of this course to me.

On the other hand, it cleared the understanding that CE alone can not and will not make the change, we all look for. As long as we will not deal with population and consumption.

por Rachael E S

3 de Mai de 2020

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

por Abhimanyu C

9 de Set de 2020

This course not only consolidated my existing knowledge on circular systems and waste management but also challenged my own deep-set ideas in more ways than one. Very informative, detailed and carefully-curated MOOC that will really push you to think critically about materials, consumption, production, and all there is to do with circularity. The course had lot to offer in terms of case studies, extensive videos, and further readings that truly build capacity and understanding the nuances in a circular economy.

por Alawi S A

6 de Set de 2020

the course is very beneficial and has a lot of mind opening ideas that would enhance the principle of materials usage and disposal. the course may better to include more examples and case studies from different countries like Asia or US or Middle east if possible

por RamKishan.B

8 de Mai de 2020

LOVED THE WAY THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED, FROM THE BASIC LEVEL OF HOW THE MATERIALS ARE EXTRACTED AND TAKEN OUT TO THE BUSINESS MODELS, ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT TO POLICIES.

IT WAS A BRIEF TASTE OF EVERYTHING RELATED TO SUSTAINABILITY. MY FAV PART WAS THE MODULE 2 :)

por RAMESH P S

7 de Set de 2020

It is very informative and educating course with hand of practical and case study. This has a lot of fact, technical and research based information to provide better understanding on circular economy to support environment, business and social structure.

por Shashank N

25 de Mai de 2020

The course touches various aspects of circular economy & most importantly shares a lot of resources to study that help during & even after the course. Clear, crisp & vivid presentation of the content kept me engaged. Definitely worth the time.

por Shelley L

26 de Nov de 2020

A very broad-ranging course, covering topics from responsible mining to consumer use of electronics. I found all the lectures to be clear and well delivered, and the case studies (follow your phone) particularly useful.

por Rosario V C

30 de Abr de 2020

As an introduction for the Circular Economy concept this course is very good, you can take a very comprenhensive approach to the topics.

I'm really intereseted in having a deeper knowledge now I finished it.

por Olivia L

9 de Fev de 2020

Very well structured course to help us get an introduction into this topic, also a good balance between theoretical knowledge and realworld cases.

por Carla C

1 de Mai de 2020

Very well structured, interesting case studies, well written compendium.

I missed the macroeconomic implications of circular economy.

por Beatrice B

1 de Jul de 2019

Well done. Only suggestion is to. improve the English level of some of the people talking in the videos of the lectures!

por katherin H C

7 de Out de 2019

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary tools to go further in my activities related to circular economy.

por Tessel B

21 de Mar de 2020

Good, informative course. Great videos and great case examples!

por Keith B

3 de Mai de 2020

Very good course with a wide verity circular economy content.

por Mikael N

19 de Dez de 2019

Good course with a lot of interesting information

por Pasi K

9 de Fev de 2020

Pretty interresting and well designed course

por Hanna J

1 de Mai de 2020

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.