Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,045 classificações
351 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 359 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Pat H

7 de Ago de 2021

Very interesting material delivered extremely well and the assignments and case studies were meaningful. Also, a lot of resources were provided with the course. Thank you!

por Brandi C

9 de Mar de 2021

This was a very long course with a lot of information. I really enjoyed how in-depth it went. I especially enjoyed the first week about mining. There was a lot to learn.

por Marouene B M

29 de Dez de 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

por Ana P L R

9 de Set de 2020

I loved it. Didn´t know exactly what circular economy was and this course helped me understand it. Thanks Lund University! I now have a lots of circular ideas... :)

por Abdulhakim A

17 de Set de 2021

Excellent course to learn various aspects around circular economy to positivity contribute to the environmental impact a reach the target of zero carbon foot print

por Boris K

23 de Mar de 2021

Comprehensive, yet detailed and encouraging. This course was another valuable microlearning experience and provided new insights, facts and - not to forget - fun!

por Richard M

4 de Fev de 2021

With the rate at which mineral resources are depleting, Globally we need to address the issue of developing circular economies and monitor the global value chain

por Maria F H R

3 de Mai de 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

por Philip B M

15 de Out de 2021

Provided useful information. Should be spread to even wider population to increase awareness and facilitate roll out of circular economy to all communities

por Júlio M M

10 de Mai de 2021

Great course! It has a lot of interesting topics and a really dynamic structure. Made me passionate about Circular Economy and wanting to learn even more!

por Brendan C

6 de Set de 2020

Very clear and interesting course.

The first week about mining might sounds technical and not adequate but it makes lot of sense for the rest of the course

por Floriane B

13 de Nov de 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

por Jaime G B

4 de Jul de 2021

Very comprehensive and fast pace program that gives you an overall perspective of the implications and considerations to transform to Circular Economy

por Enahoro A

20 de Dez de 2020

Easy to understand and practical examples. The "follow your phone" and "case studies" sections provided a lot more useful information than I expected.

por Birochan A

14 de Jun de 2021

The course content was good and easy to get along with. Would recommend the course for anyone interested in economy and especially circular economy.

por RAFAEL P R P R

17 de Mai de 2021

supero todas las expectativas que tenia, además de ser muy pertinente este curso, proporciona herramientas para la aplicabilidad en su amplio campo.

por Raja J

15 de Jun de 2021

Thanks Coursera. I loved the flow of the course modules. Crisp at the same time in depth with content. Great lectures thanks to all the Lecturers.

por Danila T

21 de Out de 2020

Great opportunity to deepen knowledge in Circular Economy. Excellent classes and teachers. Dense support material, with concepts and case studies.

por Daniel-Vin M

5 de Mai de 2021

Great course!

A follow up course focusing more on business canvas models, with case studies of successfully scaled models would be most helpful.

por Gizem B B

7 de Dez de 2020

Thanks to everyone involved in this course because I earned a lot of new information about circularity and my vision has widened in general.

por Linus Q

21 de Ago de 2021

E​xcellent course for those who like to understand more indepth into Circular Economy and how each of the areas work!! Thanks its Amazing.

por Carlos A M A

8 de Dez de 2020

An excellent MOOC to learn about Circular Economy and how is getting more concern in the world against the classic pollution linear model

por Asefeh P

17 de Mar de 2020

As sustainability expert in packaging industry, I've enjoyed learning this course and the content was very informative and useful for me.

por ALINE R D F

24 de Jan de 2021

Excelente este curso. Ele tem uma perspectiva abrangente, que nós faz refletir todas as dimensões da Economia circular. Aprendi muito!

por Tati G

20 de Fev de 2021

This course is magnificent, takes the learned through all steps related to sustainability and circular economy and in a perfect pace.