Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,395 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB

7 de mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19 de abr de 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 459 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Julieta D l C

9 de mai de 2020

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

por Talha B

28 de mai de 2022

It was an exceptional experience where every instructor provided new knowledge and technological trends that can be implemented in developing countries to adapt to circular economy and reduce the burden on environment.

por Jocelyne M E H

7 de mai de 2020

A complete overview of Circular Economy.

Very interesting part regarding Circular Business Models, metal and mining management as well as legislative framework.

Highly recommended.

por Keshav a K B

25 de dez de 2019

great course. thank you creators. god bless you. the light of truth or knowledge offered here shines brilliantly in such pervading darkness i am really surrounded by now.

por Sabine P

25 de jan de 2020

Great insights and change the way I think about circularity in the business. Recommend to everyone, since this is how the future business should look like.

por Karla L A C

23 de ago de 2019

It was such an enriching experience, I´ve learned a lot and I´m more into a circular economy.

I really recommend it.

por Blanca L

11 de ago de 2019

It is a great course as an introduction to the circular economy. For me was a great first step into the topic

por Andrés F

13 de mai de 2019

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

por Chris v R

12 de fev de 2019

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

por Freja J W

12 de fev de 2020

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

por Marianna A

16 de fev de 2019

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

por Jovana V

1 de mai de 2019

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

por GBOYEGA O

21 de mar de 2019

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

por Csinszka F B

24 de fev de 2019

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

por Ankit G

10 de fev de 2020

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

por Gyanendra K

3 de ago de 2019

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

por Rachael E S

3 de mai de 2020

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

por Abhimanyu C

9 de set de 2020

This course not only consolidated my existing knowledge on circular systems and waste management but also challenged my own deep-set ideas in more ways than one. Very informative, detailed and carefully-curated MOOC that will really push you to think critically about materials, consumption, production, and all there is to do with circularity. The course had lot to offer in terms of case studies, extensive videos, and further readings that truly build capacity and understanding the nuances in a circular economy.

por John D

23 de ago de 2019

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

por Hanna J

1 de mai de 2020

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.

por Renata M

8 de mai de 2021

It was an interesting course, but I was expecting more technical knowledge about environmental resources. To me, it showed in a negative way that the course was a collaboration: it seemed a concoction of elected themes rather than a comprehensive overview of the matter, like the one done by Catherine Weetman in her book A Circular Economy Handbook: How to Build a More Resilient, Competitive and Sustainable Business, for example.

por Pietro F

3 de jul de 2019

I think that the course gives interesting tips to get started to circular economy. On the other hand I think that in the videos a lot of contents are repeated while others useful written in the lectures on pdf are not mentioned. I think that some contents might be treated with a more theoretical approeach, more similar to a university lectures rather than simply give some tips.

por Mujtaba H S

13 de fev de 2022

T​he course maybe is okay, but I found it to be not relevant. examples should be given about what things like ports and warehouses do about circularity (or if they are even relevant to the discussion), what is the role of fossil fuels in the circular economy (or if they should all be abandoned)

por Daniela M

4 de mar de 2022

This course was truly outstanding. The modules work very well one with another, and the information that you learn builds over the five weeks. The workload is very well structred and accessible, you can finish every module by working no longer that two days a week, and a couple of hours a day. The teachers featured in the videos are just lovely, you can easily understand almost any concept that they are explaining. At first it might feel hard because it may be a topic that many people aren't familiar with, but I adapted very easily. And finally, I feel that the skills and new information that I have acquired after this course is very valuable. I am a highschool student, looking for learning more about applied modules of the subjects that I learn in school, so this course is perfect for anyone who is a beginner and is looking for learning more about different areas and impacts of sustainable economy.