Chevron Left
Voltar para Prevenção de Dores Crônicas: Uma Abordagem Sistêmica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Prevenção de Dores Crônicas: Uma Abordagem Sistêmica da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
161 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

Melhores avaliações

LL

May 26, 2020

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

AB

Apr 02, 2020

Powerful course, great information from a wide variety of sources covering many of the common chronic conditions. The emphasis on self care is really well promoted

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Prevenção de Dores Crônicas: Uma Abordagem Sistêmica

por Carol L S

Oct 11, 2017

Very informative! Lots of food for thought as a patient....need to redo the lessons again to fully digest it all. Well worth your time!

por Luis R H S O

Oct 28, 2018

it was amazng,. i learned loths of new concpets in matter of chronic pain and contraste them with acupuncture treatments therapies

por marcella f

May 27, 2020

Comprehensive, though provoking, educational. Alternative treatment modalities with positive outcomes identified.

por Daryl E

May 15, 2020

Excellent and easy to understand course that ANY healthcare provider should take.

por Rodrigo F

Jan 11, 2017

assume class so much practical knowledge

por Roman B

Dec 20, 2017

Great course, very valuable knowledge.

por Alberto A

Jul 14, 2017

great material and escellent teachers

por Espedito R d C J

Aug 03, 2017

Great!!! Very Good!!! Fantastic!!!

por Renan C d O

Apr 12, 2018

This course is perfect. Love it.

por Juan V D

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent Introduction!

por darren g r

Feb 16, 2017

Wonderful course

por RAMİZ A

May 08, 2020

a great course

por Phalak P B

May 28, 2020

VERY USEFUL

por Ajay K C

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent

por Drpiyush k

May 21, 2020

Too good

por Dr. J D D M

Dec 15, 2016

G

por Marisa F S

Apr 29, 2020

The course is very interesting. I really like the philosophy about health that is transmitted over the different parts of the course. Another good point is that you can find a nice variety of proffesionals (not only physicians) and techniques and pain pathologies, so you will get a wide view of pain approachments. All the speakers are experts in this topic, and I had previously read a lot of research papers published by them, so this is another advantage of this course for me. Just to say something that could improve the course, I would say that it was prepared in 2014 and after 6 years some new scientific findings could be explained or added to the presentations. Anyway, there are not many possibilities of learning about chronic pain online from renowned teachers, so I strongly recommend this course for everybody to learn how to prevent or deal with pain and improve life.

por Eileen O

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

por Irene H

Jul 15, 2017

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

por Starck

Jun 01, 2020

Cours intéressant, j'en ai appris beaucoup plus et je conseille à toutes personnes avec des douleurs ou vivant avec une personne ayant des douleurs chroniques à suivre ce cours car cela permet de comprendre mieux le pourquoi de l'attitude des autres et comment réagir face à une personne qui souffre.

Virginie

por dr a n

Jun 05, 2020

muy buen curso.lo he pasado 3 veces .la teoría de la complejidad y la medicina heolica está de moda y es una buena forma funcional de práctica de medicina actual.los felicitolo volvería a pasar.saludos

por Verónica S

Jun 05, 2018

El curso es muy bueno pero al ser en inglés es un poco mas complicado de realizar, por favor intenten hacer una versión en español. Gracias

por krys K

Aug 02, 2019

Course provides helpful information for health care providers working with patients, whom struggle with chronic pain.

por Noor B

Dec 27, 2016

Nice approach to manage chronic pain

por Louise H

Aug 20, 2019

Some module gave an interesting perspective on Chronic pain, its prevelance, complexity and multitude of considerations needed in managing and treating pain symptoms. Some of the wording and concepts require updating, as they are no longer based on up-to-date and evidence-based information. But overall a good introduction to chronic pain and its management.