Chevron Left
Voltar para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
1,771 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Melhores avaliações

FR
24 de Fev de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30 de Jan de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 434 Avaliações para o Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Sushant P A

18 de Dez de 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

por Kochukrishna K V

10 de Mai de 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

por Omolola D

8 de Out de 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

por Laurie B d R

9 de Dez de 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

por Madhavi A M

16 de Set de 2020

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

por Farhana S S

17 de Jun de 2020

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

por Tiffany L Y

16 de Abr de 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

por Ana M

25 de Ago de 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

por Jayne S

4 de Ago de 2021

Very informative information and has indeed helped me to expertise my Children Rights knowledge and skills

por Yoveth K G V

18 de Nov de 2020

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

por Mehmet y G

18 de Set de 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

por ARIAS V N

23 de Nov de 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.

por Raghad o

18 de Ago de 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

por Cristian

7 de Out de 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

por Aswin K M

24 de Abr de 2021

This was more useful for the social work student to know much more about the topic and act as relevant.

por Tina G

26 de Set de 2020

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

por Femke R

25 de Nov de 2021

Learned a lot in 7 weeks about childrens rights, its history, and its future. I highly recommend this.

por Deepjyoti G

30 de Jun de 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

por Dr R K

5 de Mai de 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

por amarjeet k S

15 de Fev de 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

por Helena S

14 de Jul de 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

por Nishantha W

21 de Jan de 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

por Aiza M K

28 de Out de 2020

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!

por Connie M

30 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

por Tara V

13 de Jun de 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.