Chevron Left
Voltar para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
1,770 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Melhores avaliações

FR
24 de Fev de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30 de Jan de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 434 Avaliações para o Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Ana M F d C

9 de Mar de 2020

Wonderful lectures, reading materials and videos. Challenging questions, very well thought out. I enjoyed this course and will look into other courses from this University.

por Julie S

11 de Out de 2020

This course provided a broad overview of children's rights, including their historical development, current standing, practices, policies, stakeholders, and complications.

por Rekha k

16 de Ago de 2020

This course is very interesting and very knowledgable provided by expert facilitators. I really enjoyed the course . Especially those who like to work in this sector.

por vivian G

14 de Jan de 2021

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

por Angèle V

10 de Mar de 2021

Very good course. It gives many informations on children's rights and all their corollaries. Also, it allows to be aware of many problems we didn't know before.

por Karimov A M

8 de Mai de 2017

It was great pleasure to listen the lectures of great personalities. Really it's perfectly course what I ever have seen. Thank you! . I recommend that for all.

por JOHN E V A

5 de Jun de 2018

ME GUSTÓ MUCHO EL CURSO DE DERECHOS HUMANOS DE LOS NIÑOS, ES MUY CLARO Y COMPLETO, ESPERO ME SIRVA EN COLOMBIA PARA LA APLICACIÓN DE LOS DERECHOS DE LOS NIÑOS

por sachin k

23 de Out de 2021

It is a wonderful course to develop international perspective and how it works for regional and country level in Child Right domain. Highly recommendable!

por Celestine K

13 de Fev de 2021

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn. This course was so resourceful and enlightening. Looking forward to enrolling in more. thank you

por Chelsea

23 de Mar de 2017

I thought it was enjoyable but the quality of some videos was not that great. But the topic and well researched topics were wonderful and made up for it

por Irin J M 1

30 de Jul de 2020

Here I enjoyed the course. The assignment part was awesome. I like it.And I can get more information about children Human rights. Excellent. Thank you.

por DR I O

3 de Out de 2020

I like the depth of the course: wide coverage of topics and the experts on board. Thank you for creating a course such as this.

Dr Iyabode Ogunniran

por Naomi K M

18 de Jun de 2020

it was the perfect course for me to upskill during the lock down since am also hoping to major in children human rights and also work with children

por Swastik M

15 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course on Child Rights as different aspects of the topics have been covered within a short time making the course very interesting.

por crisvastron 1

20 de Out de 2021

Excelente curso. Esencial para comprender que los aspectos que afectan a los derechos de los niños, niñas y adolescentes van más allá del derecho.

por Ihor K

19 de Jun de 2017

This course is very comprehensive and inspiring. Many professionals involved in it, so you can understand its interdisciplinary character in full.

por Beth S K

2 de Out de 2019

The first time doing an online course. This was interesting and the best course I have ever done. Thank you so much for giving me this chance.

por Denitsa M

29 de Abr de 2018

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

por Jiwon K

28 de Ago de 2021

T​his was an instructive course where I was able to comprehensively understand issues of children's human rights from different perspectives.

por Silvia A D

27 de Jan de 2018

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

por Esther C

27 de Ago de 2020

This gives so much information on international laws, just at the Beginners level. I am so avid to learn more about Children's Human Rights!

por Pedro G d M D

23 de Jul de 2020

Um curso com informações valiosas para qualquer estudante de áreas relacionadas ao assunto tratado no curso. Completamente enriquecedor.

por Fadime B

6 de Jan de 2018

I learned very useful information on this course as a teacher. Everyone who working with children must know about children human rights.

por Katerina T

31 de Mar de 2021

It was a very nice experience. I gained more knowledge on child's issues and the course was perfectly organized. Totally recommended :)

por Natalie i

2 de Set de 2019

Very informative.......i enjoyed getting insights on some important issues concerning children.....am excited about the accomplishment.