Chevron Left
Voltar para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
1,770 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Melhores avaliações

FR
24 de Fev de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30 de Jan de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 434 Avaliações para o Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Anastasia K D A

13 de Set de 2019

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

por Frank K K

22 de Mai de 2021

The course is powerful and brings discussions and debates in children's rights and equips students with modern practical knowledge and skills in using human rights tools and methods to address violence against children.

por JANNATUL M

28 de Abr de 2019

It was really helpful to enrich my knowledge. Now i can share these information to all who are very close to me. Even i can help the children with these valuable information. I want to do more online courses like this.

por Juan E

15 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course, with excellent specialists who gave a different approach to the discussion, several points of view were delivered by the channels, it was based on scientific studies, surveys, it was a great job.

por Tomás M

7 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso en cuanto a ampliar la mirada de cómo abordar correctamente el trabajo con jóvenes, que va muchísimo más allá de lo jurídico y que requiere de mucho profesionalismo para no causar daño en los jóvenes.

por Maria C N M

28 de Fev de 2018

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

por Cristian V R

2 de Nov de 2017

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

por Aneeraz S

8 de Fev de 2021

The course was very informative for me as an undergraduate at law. the lectures are much clear and the way the lecturers perform is indeed outstanding. I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this course.

por Angela M I

14 de Jun de 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

por Paola M C

12 de Fev de 2021

Excelente distribución de los temas. Este es un curso que sin duda, todas las personas que trabajamos en favor de los derechos de los niños, debemos llevar. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Ginebra.

por HELENE S H B

24 de Jan de 2020

CURSO MUY VALIOSO, GRACIAS. ME LLEGO UN MENSAJE REFIRIENDO QUE PUEDO DESCARGAR EL CERTIFICADO NO SE QUE TAN CIERTO ES PORQUE ENTRO AL PERFIL Y NO SE PUEDE MI CORREO ES helene_lif_123456@outlook.com

por Aalok K

21 de Mai de 2020

It help me to know about children's rights. Especially after doing this course I have learn how the children's participation and their view is important in making any law or schemes for them.

por Jennifer L E R

25 de Abr de 2020

It's a big opportunity to learn about children's rights. This course helps me to learn about theories and methodologies related to children´s studies. I hope lets continued to learn about it.

por Devanshi H

11 de Set de 2020

It was an amazing and fully knowledgeable course. Thank you Coursera for giving me such an amazing and great knowledge about this Children's Human Rights- An Intendisciplinary Introduction.

por Adonis M

19 de Ago de 2020

the course is very good for those who have the will and strength to defend children. gives many basic and profound teachings regarding protection measures research and inclusion of children

por Zahabia A G S

14 de Ago de 2020

A Big Thank you to all the instructors of this course. it was an extremely enlightening and knowledgeable course and shall definitely help in my further studies.

The course was amazing.

por Harish K

18 de Mai de 2021

A very useful course with an international and interdisciplinary perspective on children rights. I am happy I did this course on children rights and that too from University of Geneva.

por Miguel Á A R

7 de Jul de 2018

Its an excellent course, I've learned a lot with it, and the teachers were incredible and also have a lot of invaluable knowledge to share. I feel grateful with them. Keep on Teachers!

por JED B O

23 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity, reassured that this learning and insights that I've learned about this course will be integrated in my current nature of job... Thank very much

por Nicole B

23 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and broad overview of several of the issues globally impacting children. Thank you for the insight, and I look forward to further researching this important field.

por Andreea

17 de Fev de 2019

A very interesting course, I learned a lot. Very helpful information. The quiz are quite difficult, you have to pay attention on every detail. Well done! Many thanks to everyone!

por Eva Z

10 de Mai de 2020

Thanks so much for this wonderful course - it was very interesting, I appreciated the great variety and professionalism of instructors, and the breadth of content presented :)

por Pravek M

24 de Jun de 2020

A very well developed course with rich content. Could gather humongous amounts of inputs about the issue of child rights. Will be able to apply these in my future endeavors.

por Ahmed M E

28 de Mar de 2018

One of the crucial courses for child rights. I have benefited a lot from the course as it gave me the philosophical background of policies and Act develop to serve children.

por Monjur S B

16 de Jul de 2020

It was amazing to learn from the specialized from this particular discipline. Hope this will help me to utilize my gathered knowledge in the paramount welfare of the child.