Chevron Left
Voltar para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
700 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Sam J D

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

por Mohamed A H H

May 07, 2019

Thanks a lot to the faculty

por Akshita R

May 22, 2019

A wonderfully designed course. Extremely engaging and interesting. All the speakers seem truly passionate about their subject areas and that comes across when they speak in their lectures and that makes the lesson all the more fun as a viewer.

por Daniella M

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

por Tia F

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. The deadlines were flexible and the information was easy to digest.

por Aruna P

Feb 22, 2019

A very useful course full of informative resources. I would love to take more courses from Coursera similar to this one.

por Sofía P O

May 28, 2019

Great introduction, really good teachers

por Sushant P A

Dec 18, 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

por Laurie B d R

Dec 09, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

por Sahar A

Dec 12, 2018

very informative course!

por Md F R

Nov 27, 2018

A simple course with lot of information in relation to children's human rights!

por PAULA V C

Feb 13, 2019

muy completo

por Andreea

Feb 17, 2019

A very interesting course, I learned a lot. Very helpful information. The quiz are quite difficult, you have to pay attention on every detail. Well done! Many thanks to everyone!

por Natouchka M F

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent cours

por Nancyyeah

Nov 15, 2018

very helpful !

por Juha-Matti L

Sep 01, 2018

Very educational and definitely gave me a solid platform to go on from. Thanks!

por jamie b

Sep 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and I had my eye opened . The faculties are all experts in their respective field which I like the most . Any one who are interested in children's Right must take this course. Thanks team from University of Geneva. Thanks Coursera .

por Carolina d N S

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent content!

por Ethige B S

Oct 15, 2018

First of all I am thanking very much University of Geneva, Switzerland has given opportunity to study about Children's Human rights - An Interdisciplinary under Coursera organization. I am a Auditor of the United Nation Association of Singapore and active in Human right as well as Humanitarian. This course is very helpful to improve my knowledge as well as Laws. Further more I would like to thank all Professors and Lecturers explained very clearly, wider and deeper to understand all modules in this course.

Best Regards from Singapore

Ethige Bernard Silva.

por Maya A

Sep 13, 2018

great course

por Cristian V

Oct 07, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

por Kellie J F

May 19, 2017

This course included a wide array of information regarding children's human rights across the globe. The lecturers provided a clear map of the past developments in this field and a view of what activism is required in the future. I appreciated the information from various countries and visiting professors. The lectures were organized in a concise and informative manner. Thank you to the University of Geneva for gathering individuals from various disciplines to make this course complete.

por Ihor K

Jun 19, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and inspiring. Many professionals involved in it, so you can understand its interdisciplinary character in full.

por SERGIO H G

May 17, 2017

Excelente curso introductorio que presenta en diversos ámbitos el abordaje de los derechos de los niños, teniendo en cuenta las disposiciones universales y regionales relativas a cada ámbito, con relatos y aportes de expertos de diferentes países, enriqueciendo con ello la experiencia de aprendizaje.

por saima r

Aug 19, 2017

very useful course