Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
5,445 classificações
1,646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Irene V C

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente curso!

por Sujit K N

Jun 03, 2017

Great course for Child Nutrition. I have learned many things from this course via Maya

por Roberto G

Nov 17, 2015

i love it and hope to continue more courses like this

por Kajal S N

Jun 12, 2017

This is one of great course that I have learned many things about food and nutrition from via Maya.

por Nathalie D

Nov 08, 2015

This class was very helpful in better understanding the nutritionnal values off various foods and how to best prepare them. It covers a wide variety of food related issues, such as the agro-industry, food safety, antibiotics, pesticides... and helps in atking informed decisions when preparing nutritious meals.

por Diep N T

Oct 12, 2015

This class is awesome

por Renee

Jul 03, 2016

Ths course is a fun way to brush up on the basics of healthy eating

por Kateryna S

Sep 01, 2015

Simple and useful information about nutrition. Very interesting!

por Gretchen O

Jan 19, 2016

Amazingly simple yet full of information! This course on nutrition, including organic/holistic options, gives practical, easy-to-use ideas on healthy and enjoyable eating options not only for children but also adults. Recipes given are easy to use or adapt, and tasty as well! I highly recommend this course for anyone who wishes to have a well-rounded understanding of real, traditional (organic, grandma's kind of cooking) nutrition.

por Leigh-Ann S

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent way to learn how to feed your child in a healthy way, and the reasons behind it. However, if you are somewhat educated/knowledgeable on the subjects of nutrition, cooking and sustainable eating, then you should probably give it a miss.

por Collin G

Feb 16, 2016

非常有用的食品。

por haydoutov

Jan 24, 2017

a real pleasure to learn!

por ERIKA E C

Sep 24, 2017

muy bueno

por MARIA V

Feb 08, 2016

Buenas tardes, retome nuevamente este excelente curso, soy vegana y me encanta la cocina. Agradeciendo los tips para dar buen sabor a los vegetales, y en general a la comida que preparamos.

Muchas gracias por ayudarnos a las personas que preparamos la comida saludable.

att. Pilar

por Anna L B

Sep 30, 2015

I loved it

por Giovanni F

Jan 24, 2016

Simple and clean, very interesting also for who, like myself, has no children to grow up.

por Han H

Nov 01, 2015

Really helpful with/o being a parent

por Agnese P

Aug 24, 2015

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

por Priti G

Aug 29, 2015

The course has completely changed my approach in cooking food for my kids and family. Kids are much more satisfied after each food and they don't reach out for junk food. Thanks for giving valuable information about food and this is going to stay with me for rest of my life.

por Nareswari P S

Feb 22, 2016

Very informative and easy-to-follow.

Please make more courses on nutrition.

por Francisco C B H

Aug 11, 2017

Muy buen contenido. Facil de entender y muy fundamental para mejorar y crear habitos de alimentacion saludable en nuestros niños.

por Tariin D

Dec 07, 2015

Fantastic cooking course! Maya really gets to the heart of what's wrong with our current habits when it comes to food choices. What a benefit!

por Dulce M M

Sep 05, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow.

por Ella A

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent! I love this course so much. Its easy to learn and the presenter is so animated!

por Nadia G M

Jan 19, 2017

Awesome.