Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
estrelas
5,671 classificações
1,720 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Lina M

Aug 06, 2016

I'm not mother. I'm still a college student but, the course gave me a lot of tools to improve the quality and take care of the cooking at my home. I decided to take this course because of my dad, who has a heart disease. Thank you so much.

por Roshien J T A

Oct 02, 2015

I have no regrets at all in starting and ending this course! It is indeed a great motivation especially for me because I'm a semi-vegetarian and at the same time fond of organic food. I'll be always grateful to this learning experience! :)

por Katrina P

Dec 31, 2019

This is a great course for anyone who is studying nutrition and wants to teach others how to make simple habits stick for families to eat better. It's also great for families to take to learn steps and background on healthy eating habits.

por María A R P

Feb 11, 2019

Maya is very good at summarizing information and describes it very clearly, particularly when she writes and draws in a blackboard. I also liked the recepies and the way she involves her kids in cooking and collecting things for cooking.

por Ronalda S B

Nov 01, 2015

Definitely gave me and my the friends I've recommended to do this course, some well needed information. I must add that the recipes were easy simple and very much fun!! If there was a part two for this course, I would definitely sign up!

por Sean P B

Aug 14, 2015

Really informative, if every parent had taken this course before having children the world would be healthier. Also a great class for adult nutrition as well! Thanks for including recipes, I would love some more cooking demonstrations!

por Polina G

Oct 14, 2016

I really liked this course. And as I'm a woman couch, babywearing and breastfeeding consultant and a mother of three sons I'd like to prepare similar lecture and to present it in a our club for pregnant women "Expectating a Miracle".

por Jacqui F

Jun 27, 2016

Love this course. I love cooking, but never realized all of the meals one can make with such minimal ingredients. I love to see that I can make quick home made meals for my kids and not feed them so much processed garbage. Thank You!

por Maryna T

Nov 13, 2016

The videos are short, very visual, and straight to the point. I loved the instructor's positive attitude and the way she presented information. I recommend taking this class for every mommy who wishes her child to be in good health!

por Rachel S

Sep 11, 2015

Interesting class with great practical tips. The instructor encourages eating only the highest quality food, but is also realistic about what her audience will be able to obtain. The recipes make healthy cooking less intimidating.

por Amr I A A O

Sep 04, 2015

the course is so great. I learned a much about nutrious diet which i have to feed to my littel sister. As a pedietrician these information i will teatch them to every mother in my clinic. Thanx alot . I appretiate your hard efforts.

por Dang D

Sep 11, 2015

A long-time practitioner and a loving mother provides science-based learning about child nutrition. The content was very interactive and accessible. She not only conducts research in this area but also applies it to her daily life.

por Orlando G

May 15, 2017

curso muy interesante que nos ayuda a comprender la improtancia de los alimentos y la forma como estamos enseñandoles a nuestros hijos a identificar y reconocer , todas las cosas que en verdad son saludables para nuestro organismo

por Nora E V

Nov 22, 2015

Loved the class, well explained and a lots of examples (recipes) giving us ideas on how to create our kids meals. Very simple, and very delicious; I already copy (cooked it for my family) from the class. It was amazing. Thanks.

por Tamara S

Mar 05, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. I needed to see how cooking for my children can be basic and healthy. It has motivated me to think more simplistic when cooking for my children and has sparked my appetite for wholesome foods.

por Rana A A

Nov 11, 2018

I really liked this beneficial course because it provided me a lot of information about the food that my kids should eat. Moreover, I changed all the food habits that I used to do with my kids to better ones. Thank you so much.

por Shakil A

Feb 15, 2018

This is my first completion at the Coursera platform. Love the way - the course is designed. Small videos with relatively simple quizzes, and to the point information and limited work amount. Dr.Maya really nailed it. Bravo!

por Angélica G

Nov 13, 2015

Hello

I recommend this course to all who are interested in learning more about the health of children and how to eat healthy.

It doesn't matter if you can't understand everything in english because you can use the subtitles.

por Sudhir M

Apr 14, 2019

Child Nutrition and Cooking is an essential course that every parents should learn because most of the habits are built in childhood so building healthy eating habits to children this course is recommended to every parents.

por Diana B

Apr 17, 2017

Fue una muy interesante y enriquecedora experiencia que todos los padres deberíamos tener para tomar conciencia de uno de los aspectos más importantes en la crianza de los hijos. Muchas gracias por tan valiosas enseñanzas.

por Iyaz A

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course and very complete. It's a good start to understanding nutrition for yourself and your children. Wish there were more courses on this topic (I took the other nutrition course by the same professor as well).

por Theresa T

Aug 05, 2016

I've done this course twice (once for my personal information and work, and again to receive the certificate). I always learn something new the second time around; very informative on a home level and professional level.

por Ioana A

Oct 30, 2015

Easy, simple and clear. Does not need extra learning time so you can do it even with a busy schedule.

I think everybody should be aware and take in consideration eating aspects. Was totally happy with the course content.

por Maya T

Sep 23, 2015

I loved taking this course. The instructor was fun to watch and she seems really nice, I wish I could meet her and her darling children. I learned a lot and I am happy that I was able to take the course at my own pace.

por Ibrahim M f

Apr 10, 2018

i am learning too much from these course, even i am participated, in every time its replay, its helping us as parent, and also increase our nutritional value and habit outside in such ugly reality NON healthy life,,,