Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
5,450 classificações
1,647 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Kayla E

Aug 23, 2015

I love this course ! It teaches you what can be in your child's food, drinks, what they should have on a regular basis and the kind of routine that you should set up for them so they can get used to eating healthy foods instead of fatty, greasy foods from fast food places. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about working with children in their career to take this course. It really will help you and your family with eating healthy every day.

por kouther a

Sep 18, 2015

Very useful thank you very much learned alot

por Esmaeel G

Sep 27, 2015

great

por grecia

Sep 26, 2015

excelente curso, me encanta

por haneen n

May 25, 2016

Amazing class, wonderful presentation and loads of information. it kept me cautious and full of hope that my family and I will be able to apply these take aways.

por Octavio A R J

Oct 12, 2015

Excelente curso, el contenido es interesante y practico!!

por Oluwasegun B

Oct 01, 2016

All Mothers should take this Course

por Irene R

Aug 25, 2015

very good advices!!

por Sharlene C

Nov 04, 2015

Touches on multiple subject matters pertaining to food. Simplified in a thorough manner.

por Neha R

Dec 14, 2015

This is a very useful and wonderfully presented course on child nutrition. This course has given me a good introduction on the various aspects of child nutrition in an extremely engaging manner. The author is very passionate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about child nutrition. I love her way of presenting many key points with the help of sketches. She has covered this topic in a very holistic manner, even covering topics like sustainable cooking, gardening. I really like all her recipes. They are simple, healthy and delicious. Thanks to this course, I have now become quite interested in the world of fruits and veg,

God bless the author and her family for enhancing the health and happiness of many people.

por Cristóbal A d J L A

Dec 22, 2015

Es genial, me ha permitido mejorar cada aspecto de mi cocina, mis hábitos aimenticios y mis productos para meriendas infantiles

por Che

Mar 07, 2016

Useful information and practical information that can easily be applied to everyday life.

por Pamela J R

Mar 23, 2018

I enjoyed the class very much. I've taken nutrition classes before. This one is well done, and manages to be scientifically based and yet the material is presented in an approachable way. The drawings are a great way to engage. I convinced my daughter to take the course, and my grand-daughter is watching the videos, too. She loves the drawings. I also think the cooking style is great, teaching HOW to cook instead of being reliant on recipes, and keeping measurements approximate. That's how my grandmother taught me. Including gluten free and vegetarian recipes and nutritional content, as well as addressing food allergies, makes the course inclusive.

I like the contextualizing of nutrition information with suggestions on eating as a family, cooking and gardening with kids, and being mindful of environmental impacts of food production. The last week's inclusion of the layers of support for healthy children was an added bonus, and important to think about when so much effort goes into keeping children healthy at home, yet so much of our politics and use of resources doesn't support health, safety and well-being.

Only 2 things didn't seem right. One, rinsing fish. Didn't think that was necessary. Googling it, I see it's controversial!! Definitely is contrary to all I've heard to say that wine retains alcoholic content after cooking! (Stew recipe)

I've shared this class on Facebook a few times. I get very frustrated hearing people say, 'how do you know who to listen to about nutrition,' and it doesn't seem to be commonly known that there is science behind it. Also, that common sense and confidence go a long way in cooking. I think it's a good class for adults who are only feeding themselves! And finally, the kids are adorable. I'm looking forward to the student-submitted recipes. Thanks so much!

por Xiaoxiang C

Aug 17, 2015

Informative and helpful!

por Judith H

Aug 19, 2015

Wonderful!

por Norma M

Sep 28, 2015

Informative, bite-sized chunks of useful information.

por Janna H

Dec 25, 2016

I found this class to be doable with a 2-month-old infant. I enjoyed the reading. My older kids, ages 7 and 11 enjoyed the videos with me. The class helped our family have many great conversations about what we see at the grocery store and why we cook at home as much as we can.

por Dr.Gaurav P

Apr 29, 2016

its a nice course 2 follow

por Laila A

Mar 18, 2018

it was super fun to learn , watch , and implement

thank you !

por Rocío Q R

Oct 20, 2016

¡Maravilloso curso!

por sanjeev k

Feb 01, 2016

just great

por Elvis C

Sep 25, 2015

easy to understand

por 张正福

Apr 11, 2016

非常棒的营养课程,通俗易懂,实用性和知识深度的探讨都恰到好处,赞。。。

por Cameron W

Aug 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course.

por Rafael S L

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent course, highly recomended for all parents that seek the best orientation on their childs nutrition. Is very simple and clear, but also the information is very complet, the videos quality is very good as also the content. Greetings from Monclova, Coahuila, in Mexico.