Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
5,432 classificações
1,641 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Srilakshmi

Apr 11, 2019

Enjoyable and adequately paced. I personally felt that some of the knowledge shared here may be common, it is important to understand the details and explanations. The only scope for change in the course is that you can provide vegetarian/vegan subsititutes for the non-vegetarian ingredients. Otherwise, loved the instructor! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

por Araceli Q

Jul 11, 2018

inspirador

por yunaimis

Sep 11, 2015

This course was one of the best that I have seen

por Anca E P

Jul 03, 2017

I've learnt a lot about nourishing my family. I actually applied all the suggestionsmade in the classes in our day to day life.

por sonia z

Mar 02, 2017

This course offers a great foundation for learning to live a more healthy and sustainable lifestyle. The information is presented in a way that absorbs well between the videos and the visuals along with the lecture. This course has the capacity to change people's lives and it has definitely given me the information and confidence needed to be able to move forward with action.

por Gund W

Nov 16, 2015

Awesome and easy to follow for parents and people interested in food and nutrition. I recommend this course to people who are not even parents but just struggling with weight or nutrition issues as it´s well made, easy to follow and not too time consuming or deep. Thanks.

por Baila D M M

Aug 21, 2017

I wish I could take another class with her.

por Maria d M M

Sep 30, 2015

Change my lifestyle completely!

por Lara A

Oct 02, 2015

I love it! it's so fun and interesting! I learnt alot and I would love it if Dr Maya makes more courses.

por Claudia T

Mar 21, 2017

Excellent, I really enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you

por 文新元

Dec 08, 2015

The knowledge I‘ve learned from this course is very useful and it makes for my family's healthy.

por Joanna D

Sep 17, 2015

A very information-packed course, easy to follow and very worthwhile. Thank you :-)

por Ellen P

Aug 21, 2015

It is a good course to general people and even to who have some specialization, to relax and practise English if it is necessary.

por Svetlozara N

Sep 11, 2015

I love Child Nutrition and Cooking. So educational .

por Noelia

Dec 10, 2015

great!

por claudia z a o

Nov 08, 2017

fue de mucha ayuda para mi y mi familia, excelente curso.

por Olga

Feb 06, 2016

This is great course!

por Irina N

Oct 14, 2015

Thanks to this course I buy healthful foods and cut my grocery bill by almost 40%. Tomato sauce and crepes are staples in our family now. I got really inspired to pack not only my children's lunches, but also my and my husband's brown bags. Thank you Maya and your team for improving our lives!

por Chelsea S

Dec 13, 2016

Even though I do not currently have children, I felt this course gave a great overview of the basis of nutrition and how to incorporate fresh, whole foods into my own diet and my husband's diet.

por ALDO G C

Oct 08, 2016

muy bueno, sencillo y claros todos los conceptos, con la dinamica adecuada. felicitaciones

por Dwi a

May 12, 2016

It really helps me review my diet. Thank you.

por Radu S

Sep 17, 2015

Very useful nutritional and food information structured with care, combined with common sense advice to apply in every household.

The whole package is served with delicate ambient music, practical recipes and kitchen advices, and last but not least, with love towards children and family.

One might find inside some controversial aspects as maybe too much frying, cooking in aluminium foil presumed to be bad, using sugar when cooking, but everyone is free to adapt the content to his own perceptions, fears and style. The main philosophy proposed, the moderation, is a keeper though.

I just loved taking this course

por Raidah S I

Oct 22, 2015

Wonderful course! As a first-time mum to a newborn, I appreciate Dr Maya's down-to-earth approach. Her bite-sized videos are perfect.

por Sharaine C

Jan 09, 2016

This was a great course with a lot of good information. I continue to use a lot of the suggestions that she gives in this course for my own benefit, as well as share with others. If you need some information about nutrition when it comes to children, this course will give you a great foundation to stand on!

por Lina P H P

Aug 18, 2015

I have loved this course. It is the perfect mix between nutrition, recipes and usefull tips for a better eating. I am so happy and I have learned a lot!