Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
7,049 classificações
2,175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,161 Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Lina M

Aug 06, 2016

I'm not mother. I'm still a college student but, the course gave me a lot of tools to improve the quality and take care of the cooking at my home. I decided to take this course because of my dad, who has a heart disease. Thank you so much.

por Roshien J T A

Oct 02, 2015

I have no regrets at all in starting and ending this course! It is indeed a great motivation especially for me because I'm a semi-vegetarian and at the same time fond of organic food. I'll be always grateful to this learning experience! :)

por carlos d

Oct 02, 2020

gracias a todos los que hacen posible estos espacios.... me fue muy útil, ahora me siento mas tranquilo al momento de pensar en como realizar mercado y que cosas son mejores para nuestra salud... infinitas gracias.... un amor la profe :D

por Christi B

May 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and have suggested this course to my manager at my agency, Head Start, so she can suggest to the other cooks to take this course. There are so many viewpoints that I agree with 100%!!

Thank you so very much!

por Katrina P

Dec 31, 2019

This is a great course for anyone who is studying nutrition and wants to teach others how to make simple habits stick for families to eat better. It's also great for families to take to learn steps and background on healthy eating habits.

por María A R P

Feb 11, 2019

Maya is very good at summarizing information and describes it very clearly, particularly when she writes and draws in a blackboard. I also liked the recepies and the way she involves her kids in cooking and collecting things for cooking.

por Ronalda S B

Nov 01, 2015

Definitely gave me and my the friends I've recommended to do this course, some well needed information. I must add that the recipes were easy simple and very much fun!! If there was a part two for this course, I would definitely sign up!

por João V K T

Aug 30, 2020

This course teachs me how to feed well and how to teach children to eat well and tecnics to them be more propense to eat all the foods and be healthy. I love how it can be simple and very interesting to do! Thanks for this free course!

por Мосейчук Н А

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you very much for an amazingly informative and very warm and heartfelt course! In every word there is love and care for children. I especially liked to watch the cooking demonstration after the theoretical block. Thank you again!

por Sean P B

Aug 14, 2015

Really informative, if every parent had taken this course before having children the world would be healthier. Also a great class for adult nutrition as well! Thanks for including recipes, I would love some more cooking demonstrations!

por Greidy L

May 24, 2020

The content is good. I would have liked more accurate or detailed information regarding product labels and also about allergies. The course covers the topics in a very general way, however, it is very useful and important information.

por Polina G

Oct 14, 2016

I really liked this course. And as I'm a woman couch, babywearing and breastfeeding consultant and a mother of three sons I'd like to prepare similar lecture and to present it in a our club for pregnant women "Expectating a Miracle".

por Jacqui F

Jun 27, 2016

Love this course. I love cooking, but never realized all of the meals one can make with such minimal ingredients. I love to see that I can make quick home made meals for my kids and not feed them so much processed garbage. Thank You!

por MUHAMMAD M I

Apr 18, 2020

I have learnt a lot of things about nutrition which is healthier and good for child as well as easy cooking. How i can keep a balanced diet in every meal time with special techniques. Its really helpful and pleasure as foodie lover.

por Maryna T

Nov 13, 2016

The videos are short, very visual, and straight to the point. I loved the instructor's positive attitude and the way she presented information. I recommend taking this class for every mommy who wishes her child to be in good health!

por Rachel T

Sep 11, 2015

Interesting class with great practical tips. The instructor encourages eating only the highest quality food, but is also realistic about what her audience will be able to obtain. The recipes make healthy cooking less intimidating.

por Amr I A A O

Sep 04, 2015

the course is so great. I learned a much about nutrious diet which i have to feed to my littel sister. As a pedietrician these information i will teatch them to every mother in my clinic. Thanx alot . I appretiate your hard efforts.

por Silvia p v G

May 09, 2020

es un programa muy bueno en el que nos enseña como debemos alimentar a los niños y tambien a nosotros mismos,me gusto muchisimo tambien la parte en la que enseñan es muy practico y facil de entender y los cuestionarios muy buenos .

por Gregory A

May 06, 2020

Everyone can benefit from this course, from shopping even with children, growing a small garden, science of taste and proper cooking. The recipes show how easy it can be, without a formal list. I am interested now in learning more.

por Dang D

Sep 11, 2015

A long-time practitioner and a loving mother provides science-based learning about child nutrition. The content was very interactive and accessible. She not only conducts research in this area but also applies it to her daily life.

por Orlando G

May 15, 2017

curso muy interesante que nos ayuda a comprender la improtancia de los alimentos y la forma como estamos enseñandoles a nuestros hijos a identificar y reconocer , todas las cosas que en verdad son saludables para nuestro organismo

por Nora E V

Nov 22, 2015

Loved the class, well explained and a lots of examples (recipes) giving us ideas on how to create our kids meals. Very simple, and very delicious; I already copy (cooked it for my family) from the class. It was amazing. Thanks.

por Bibi N B G

Jul 20, 2020

Love it. I am a nanny and I am always into cooking healthy for the kids and this course is helping me improving myself and giving me tips how to encourage the children to eat healthy which can be tricky sometimes. Thank you Maya.

por Tamara S

Mar 05, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. I needed to see how cooking for my children can be basic and healthy. It has motivated me to think more simplistic when cooking for my children and has sparked my appetite for wholesome foods.

por Nino G

Aug 06, 2020

What i learnt from this course (in short) -Making healthy meals for my family, checking and thinkin twice before buying a product, gave me a motivation to search for more helthy recipes and more informtion about healthy eating.