Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
7,503 classificações
2,335 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

RH
16 de Set de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6 de Out de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

1976 — 2000 de 2,317 Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Jara A

19 de Ago de 2015

Very interesting and handy. I'm Spaniard, so most of the things are basic for me such as the use of onion and garlic in meals, and the use of street market for shopping vegetables. But the recipes were fantastic and since I'm a mother of a 1-year-old child, I will put on practice soon. Thank you!

por Liliana d J B S

4 de Ago de 2017

Me gustó el curso, muy interesante, solo que al ser de otro país, las referencias y estadísticas son de allá, pero es cuestión de comparar con mi lugar de origen, y no son muchas las diferencias ya que somos países vecinos. Hay que aprender a alimentar y crear buenos hábitos con nuestros hijos

por Nicolas D E M T

8 de Abr de 2020

Debería ser un poco mas profesional que familiar pero muestra cosas muy básicas, a nivel de alimentación por en el caso mi que soy chef debería ir una guía mas profunda para dar un mejor manejo para nutrición de los niños o jóvenes que viven en hoteles o que siempre van a restaurantes

por Jamie M

23 de Fev de 2016

I think this was a great intro course and parents would benefit from it greatly. I wish more of the recipes were vegetarian and diary free (I was in fact surprised that so much diary was part of the recipes). Regardless, a lot better foods than those being served on a regular basis.

por michaelnolan

12 de Abr de 2016

This course is well crafted and perfect for those who need to understand the basics of child nutrition and cooking. The instructor includes cooking tips and recipes that will be most useful to kitchen newbies and those who are trying to make healthier food choices in the kitchen.

por Charlene P

11 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course! I learned the value in making homemade meals for my family. I understand processed foods has a damaging affects and should avoid. In addition, the information I acquire will help me in the long run to make healthier choices for myself and family.

por Beatriz E

7 de Abr de 2020

Very good content but...

Needs more in-depth explanation about the effects of health when eating these foods to kids, especially to global standards such as malnutrition, sickness, etc. (and it sets up to American setting... feels left out again for an international student.)

por Claudia A P

28 de Set de 2016

Es un curso muy relax, sin embargo esta bien explicado, la expositora Maya MD se ve que tiene un gran dominio del tema y hace mucho hincapié sobre su hijo alérgico, lo cual lo vuelve repetitivo, pero en términos generales me gustó mucho apredí bastante.

Gracias por el curso.

por Ксения

15 de Mar de 2020

И́нтересно, но все же упор сделан на ситуацию в США. Не охватывает другие области земного шара. Но подчеркивает то, как нужно кормить детей и что должно быть в приоритете. В России например нет таких рынков. И вообще в несезон, овощи и фрукты не совсем надлежащего качества.

por Kayla A L

2 de Dez de 2015

While some of the information was a bit basic for someone who is a bit familiar with the material, it was an awesome review and I can see this providing a lot of great and wonderful information to someone who may not be as familiar. I would definitely recommend this course.

por KaneWu

7 de Out de 2020

Very useful but beginner level of knowledge about child nutrition and cooking. It is also catered for an essentially American audience that some learners outside the U.S. may find less relevant, especially when it comes to dieting habits and some of the cooking methods.

por farzaneh

23 de Nov de 2019

it's really good but big my problem is it that unfortunately I can't study with my language and my English not is good and i can't understand good questions !

I could so happy if this course have a Persian language and I could say most of my friends .

Best regard

Thanks

por Farah F H

5 de Jan de 2016

I enjoyed taking this course because not only was it very insightful, but also easy to understand. The science behind the way our body processes foods is beautifully drawn and illustrated using charts and diagrams. It makes the course enjoyable and easy to follow.

por PARIMAL C

7 de Set de 2019

The course is very useful as it builds your skill especially when you have little kids to serve them with various options of recipe to cook. It also enhances your knowledge about organic, natural and reading labels and deciding about what is good for your health.

por Rafaela E

19 de Out de 2015

This is a very good course, however it does not take into consideration certain details we learn in Nutrition. For instance the use of wood type instruments for cooking, they can hide microorganisms and the use of oil to fry when the best option would be baking.

por fitri s

4 de Nov de 2015

I love the course, even I am not a mother, but soon I will be, so I think this course really helpful. It gives me knowledge about how to give food to your family especially children. Start from choosing the ingredients up to cook it in a proper way.

Thank You

por Josue A R

29 de Set de 2015

Light but insightful. The course felt very humanized, as something anyone can relate with, so it feels like you are learning things that apply to your day to day lifestyle. Even thou I had a major understanding of the field, I still really enjoyed the class.

por Ivonne S

26 de Ago de 2015

It's an excellent course for new moms who are worried about feeding right our children. Maya is really nice, and all the information provided is really helpfull and easy to do in our lifes. Thank you so much for taking the time of doing this course for us.

por alan.joseph927@gmail.com

18 de Jan de 2019

Excellent presentation. Many great recipes.

The only drawback I see in the course is the excessive use of Olive oil in many of the recipes.

All oils clog the arteries and can exacerbate arteriosclerosis.

And certainly this can occur in young children.

por Olga K

1 de Dez de 2015

It's a great course and I enjoy it a lot. I learned useful information and great tips and tricks. I love visual aids (the black board) and cooking demonstrations. However I had a strong feeling that it is designed mainly for learners from the US.

por Lauren K

12 de Nov de 2015

I learned some new information in this course and was reminded of some healthy eating habits I had forgotten. I love that she cooks meals cooking show style. The class about how to stock your pantry for healthy eating was particularly helpful.

por Winifried B

4 de Set de 2015

Great course - I think there could be more on different grain types and alternatives to pasta and potatoes. Also the videos can be speed up during the drawings. Sometimes the sound changes awkwardly during the parts were there is only drawing.

por pureum k

21 de Nov de 2015

I enjoyed the course overall. However, I wish it was a bit more informative. I know that the course was designed as simple and efficient as possible but personally, I wished that there was a bit more depth. However, enjoyable course overall.

por Laura P M L

13 de Jul de 2020

O curso é excelente, amei aprender novas receitas e por coloca-las em pratica. Realmente vale muito a pena fazer o curso. Porém, o unico ponto negativo é que nem todos os videos tem a tradução em Português. Fora isso, o curso é maravilhoso.

por Jouman B N

23 de Jun de 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

Short videos communicating essential information.

I have become health conscious and now more careful while choosing foods to buy or cook.

I would recommend this course to every one willing to have a healthy life.