Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
7,076 classificações
2,186 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1851 — 1875 de 2,175 Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Rongrong M

Sep 18, 2015

This course refreshed my knowledge, and I also learned many new aspects on nutrition for children. This course is useful for me who is a new mom and preparing to go back to work soon. The summary and graph are vivid and fun, which help the students remember the concepts easily. Thank you for offering the course.

por Jara A

Aug 19, 2015

Very interesting and handy. I'm Spaniard, so most of the things are basic for me such as the use of onion and garlic in meals, and the use of street market for shopping vegetables. But the recipes were fantastic and since I'm a mother of a 1-year-old child, I will put on practice soon. Thank you!

por Liliana d J B S

Aug 04, 2017

Me gustó el curso, muy interesante, solo que al ser de otro país, las referencias y estadísticas son de allá, pero es cuestión de comparar con mi lugar de origen, y no son muchas las diferencias ya que somos países vecinos. Hay que aprender a alimentar y crear buenos hábitos con nuestros hijos

por Nicolas D E M T

Apr 08, 2020

Debería ser un poco mas profesional que familiar pero muestra cosas muy básicas, a nivel de alimentación por en el caso mi que soy chef debería ir una guía mas profunda para dar un mejor manejo para nutrición de los niños o jóvenes que viven en hoteles o que siempre van a restaurantes

por Jamie M

Feb 23, 2016

I think this was a great intro course and parents would benefit from it greatly. I wish more of the recipes were vegetarian and diary free (I was in fact surprised that so much diary was part of the recipes). Regardless, a lot better foods than those being served on a regular basis.

por michaelnolan

Apr 12, 2016

This course is well crafted and perfect for those who need to understand the basics of child nutrition and cooking. The instructor includes cooking tips and recipes that will be most useful to kitchen newbies and those who are trying to make healthier food choices in the kitchen.

por Charlene P

May 11, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course! I learned the value in making homemade meals for my family. I understand processed foods has a damaging affects and should avoid. In addition, the information I acquire will help me in the long run to make healthier choices for myself and family.

por Beatriz E

Apr 07, 2020

Very good content but...

Needs more in-depth explanation about the effects of health when eating these foods to kids, especially to global standards such as malnutrition, sickness, etc. (and it sets up to American setting... feels left out again for an international student.)

por Claudia A P

Sep 28, 2016

Es un curso muy relax, sin embargo esta bien explicado, la expositora Maya MD se ve que tiene un gran dominio del tema y hace mucho hincapié sobre su hijo alérgico, lo cual lo vuelve repetitivo, pero en términos generales me gustó mucho apredí bastante.

Gracias por el curso.

por Ксения

Mar 15, 2020

И́нтересно, но все же упор сделан на ситуацию в США. Не охватывает другие области земного шара. Но подчеркивает то, как нужно кормить детей и что должно быть в приоритете. В России например нет таких рынков. И вообще в несезон, овощи и фрукты не совсем надлежащего качества.

por Kayla A L

Dec 03, 2015

While some of the information was a bit basic for someone who is a bit familiar with the material, it was an awesome review and I can see this providing a lot of great and wonderful information to someone who may not be as familiar. I would definitely recommend this course.

por KaneWu

Oct 07, 2020

Very useful but beginner level of knowledge about child nutrition and cooking. It is also catered for an essentially American audience that some learners outside the U.S. may find less relevant, especially when it comes to dieting habits and some of the cooking methods.

por farzaneh

Nov 23, 2019

it's really good but big my problem is it that unfortunately I can't study with my language and my English not is good and i can't understand good questions !

I could so happy if this course have a Persian language and I could say most of my friends .

Best regard

Thanks

por Farah F H

Jan 05, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course because not only was it very insightful, but also easy to understand. The science behind the way our body processes foods is beautifully drawn and illustrated using charts and diagrams. It makes the course enjoyable and easy to follow.

por PARIMAL C

Sep 07, 2019

The course is very useful as it builds your skill especially when you have little kids to serve them with various options of recipe to cook. It also enhances your knowledge about organic, natural and reading labels and deciding about what is good for your health.

por Rafaela E

Oct 19, 2015

This is a very good course, however it does not take into consideration certain details we learn in Nutrition. For instance the use of wood type instruments for cooking, they can hide microorganisms and the use of oil to fry when the best option would be baking.

por FITRI S

Nov 04, 2015

I love the course, even I am not a mother, but soon I will be, so I think this course really helpful. It gives me knowledge about how to give food to your family especially children. Start from choosing the ingredients up to cook it in a proper way.

Thank You

por Josue A R

Sep 29, 2015

Light but insightful. The course felt very humanized, as something anyone can relate with, so it feels like you are learning things that apply to your day to day lifestyle. Even thou I had a major understanding of the field, I still really enjoyed the class.

por Ivonne S

Aug 26, 2015

It's an excellent course for new moms who are worried about feeding right our children. Maya is really nice, and all the information provided is really helpfull and easy to do in our lifes. Thank you so much for taking the time of doing this course for us.

por alan.joseph927@gmail.com

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent presentation. Many great recipes.

The only drawback I see in the course is the excessive use of Olive oil in many of the recipes.

All oils clog the arteries and can exacerbate arteriosclerosis.

And certainly this can occur in young children.

por Olga K

Dec 01, 2015

It's a great course and I enjoy it a lot. I learned useful information and great tips and tricks. I love visual aids (the black board) and cooking demonstrations. However I had a strong feeling that it is designed mainly for learners from the US.

por Lauren K

Nov 13, 2015

I learned some new information in this course and was reminded of some healthy eating habits I had forgotten. I love that she cooks meals cooking show style. The class about how to stock your pantry for healthy eating was particularly helpful.

por Winifried B

Sep 04, 2015

Great course - I think there could be more on different grain types and alternatives to pasta and potatoes. Also the videos can be speed up during the drawings. Sometimes the sound changes awkwardly during the parts were there is only drawing.

por pureum k

Nov 21, 2015

I enjoyed the course overall. However, I wish it was a bit more informative. I know that the course was designed as simple and efficient as possible but personally, I wished that there was a bit more depth. However, enjoyable course overall.

por Laura P M L

Jul 14, 2020

O curso é excelente, amei aprender novas receitas e por coloca-las em pratica. Realmente vale muito a pena fazer o curso. Porém, o unico ponto negativo é que nem todos os videos tem a tradução em Português. Fora isso, o curso é maravilhoso.