Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
5,502 classificações
1,666 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Stanimira A

Sep 02, 2015

Best presentation ever :)

por yureev j

Mar 30, 2017

Loved the way the lecture slides are depicted and the short cooking videos [ie. Dr Adam cooking - actually practicing what she preaches :-) ]

por Yanet G V

Oct 21, 2015

Very helpful. Thanks!

por Wang W

Dec 05, 2016

I really like this course and I learned a lot

por Weiwei O

Jan 30, 2017

A very good course for keeping your daily eating healthy.

por Karla P

Jan 20, 2016

Excellent. I lo ve this course

por Patricia I S

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course...really enjoyed learning about healthy eating alternatives for children and how to involve them in the process of cooking. The class got me motivated to practice these great habits with my family. :)

por MARIA C

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course. I hope I can hear from the book you're releasing soon.

por J.Sireesha

Aug 22, 2015

Super presentation and very good information

por Andreea E T

Oct 21, 2015

It's a very interesting course! I found out a lot of things that I didn't know and I started applying the tips Maye gave! This makes a difference!

por Kimberly

Aug 25, 2015

The course is appropriate for all ages. It helps me prepare not just food for children, but for others as well. It also provides detail scientific explanation of nutrition. The course is a very practical one.

por Herlinda P

Oct 16, 2015

It was a great course!

por Petya B

Mar 07, 2018

Very useful course especially for young parents.

por Yu S

Dec 09, 2017

very helpful in learning cooking and understanding

por Miranda B

Jul 11, 2016

Great course with very easy to follow kids friendly videos! My boys and I enjoyed taking this class together.

por Dominika F

Oct 31, 2016

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

por Oscar E R C

Sep 30, 2017

This a very good course because it has that simple explaining needed for people who wants to learn about child nutrition. Thanks a lot Maya.

por Zaira C G G

Sep 22, 2015

Friendly, fun, clear and helpful.

I loved it.

por Sirine T

Sep 06, 2015

highly recommended. very informative and very interesting. and maya a truly a great lecturer.

smooth class.

por Frances M M L

Aug 19, 2015

Nicely done!

por Sandra H

Jan 30, 2016

This course helped me a lot in preparing and rethinking our family meals.

por María d C E R

Aug 23, 2015

Es una forma clara de entender lo que se oye mucho y sencilla forma de crear una dieta saludable

por karthik t

Nov 29, 2015

Very good content and best described

por Pilar F G

Oct 21, 2016

Hola.

Me gustó mucho este curso; Maya es muy amable y eficiente. Hace ya meses que lo hice y ahora veo que no tengo el diploma. Me parece raro. Me pueden explicar?

Un saludo.

por Leslie L

Aug 15, 2016

I was so thankful to do this course a second time for my certificate because it refreshed my memory on the healthy pantry options and since I originally did it I had eliminated processed meats and cans from my grocery list but the refresher helped me to learn ways to create recipes, discover their nutrition facts and present it as for a recipe book