Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding child development: from synapse to society

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding child development: from synapse to society da instituição Universidade de Utrecht

4.6
estrelas
188 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we dive into the topic of child development. You will learn that child development is complex and is influenced by a surprisingly rich number of factors at many different levels of organization. You will see that development can be studied in various domains and at various levels of understanding, from different angles and disciplines. Importantly, you will come to understand that processes within and between the various domains and levels of organization continuously interact to shape development. This implies that understanding development requires taking an interdisciplinary approach. In order to help you organize your thinking about this complexity you will learn more about the developmental systems approach and theories related to that. We will look, amongst other things, at the brain and motor development, cognitive, language and social-emotional development and all the factors that have an influence on development. To illustrate how an interdisciplinary approach helps to understand child development you will see how researchers from various disciplines and backgrounds study child development at Utrecht University. These scientists will give a look in their field of knowledge and their collaboration with colleagues, to illustrate how the theory you will learn translates to practice. In sum, we invite you to follow us on a journey to understand child development from synapse to society!...

Melhores avaliações

RR
19 de Fev de 2020

excellent explanation of the subject. But....... not at all easy... if you want to choose this one, you should be ready to spend more time than prescribed... surely...\n\nHAD FUN LEARNING

VN
17 de Mar de 2021

This was an amazing time for me learning about child development . Really an eye opener to aquire more knowledge about children , their behavior and just how they see the world .

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 62 Avaliações para o Understanding child development: from synapse to society

por Nina L

12 de Jun de 2018

I have no background at all in this subject, but as I am a mother I am generally interested in child development and that was the reason for me to follow the course. I found it a nice overview of all the different aspects involved in child development and with an academic background (PhD) it was easy to follow. It took me around 3 hours per week to go through.

por Israt J T

20 de Mai de 2020

It was not an easy course at all. You need to take it seriously but it was enjoyable for whom the topic is interested

por Hatice K

19 de Mar de 2021

Nasil ki bir doktor eğitim alıyor,nasıl ki bir mühendis eğitim alıyor ,gelecek nesilleri yetiştiren ebeveynler ilk basta eğitim almalıdır ki güvenli dürüst nesiller yetişsin. çocuk gelişimi eğitimi bir çocuğu bir fidan gibi düşünerek sürekli sulamak gibi düşünülebilir.bu kursa ve üniversitemize teşekkürlerimi sunarım

por Errol G

4 de Dez de 2020

Fascinating subject brilliantly presented! The videos are short and to the point, with no word wasted. The guest lecturers are interesting and the topics are absorbing. You can spend many more hours than prescribed doing this course well.

por Сексенбаева А Т

11 de Nov de 2019

Очень интересный курс, правда трудно немножко из-за языка, но стараюсь переводить и искать))) В завершении курса могу точно сказать, что приумножу свои знания, благодарю за такой курс, успехов Вам и побольше курс с сфере педагогики!!!!)

por Rathisivasarini

28 de Nov de 2020

THE undestanding child development :from synapse to society is very help its too good also

Thank you for your wonderful course

por Jo M

28 de Set de 2020

Increased my knowledge about child development. Helpful quizzes, assessments and forums.

por Eva S G R

16 de Nov de 2020

Brinda una gran ayuda a la vida laboral e institucional, completamente recomendable.

por Mariah S

15 de Out de 2021

Muito esclarecedor e enriquecedor para todos aqueles que lidam com crianças

por Parisa A

19 de Mar de 2021

it was a great course, thanks a lot for the great work and bright teaching.

por cherish c

11 de Mai de 2020

Beautifully taught and a fantastic tutor with mindblowing researches.

por Pui S W

12 de Mar de 2021

A very comprehensive course on early childhood development.

por Ana S G S

11 de Mar de 2019

Impressive content, easy to learn and provides life tools.

por Nisha L P

10 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course filled with lots of knowledge, thanks!

por Balkrishna B

15 de Out de 2018

Excellent content and very good presentation.

por Michele D

5 de Jun de 2021

very well laid out and interesting course

por Rubi l A

27 de Jul de 2020

I learned alot in this course keep it up!

por JENO S

22 de Nov de 2020

It very useful course for our studies.

por Fatemeh D

13 de Mar de 2021

Thank you very much for all.

por Hidayet C

20 de Mai de 2020

High quality and enjoyfull

por yuvacandy M

2 de Out de 2020

it is a good experience

por Elizabeth M

6 de Out de 2020

very good instructor

por louis f d m p s

18 de Dez de 2019

Good. Very good!

por Katalin G

9 de Jun de 2021

​most amazing!

por Pallavi D D

6 de Fev de 2019

interesting