Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
446 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Melhores avaliações

MS

Jul 31, 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

CL

Oct 07, 2016

Fantastic course if you're just starting out in the world of chickens. I feel that I gained vital knowledge which has boosted my confidence in my abilities as a back garden hen keeper.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

por Annemarie N

Oct 16, 2019

I have chickens so I knew many concepts, however this course went into detail and explained specifically the why and how. Great Course!

por Muhammad U

Jan 24, 2020

I'm really satisfied with the course work, its well planned, goes step by step till the meat processing/ slaughter. well done guys :)

por Fernando J p d

Jan 21, 2019

I'm about to start a small breeding project for laying hens naturally and it has been very important to know such an important topic.

por Janet W

Nov 14, 2016

very good course! after finished all the contents, I really have a brief and basic understanding abt birds and chicken behavior

por sujatha s

Jun 28, 2017

Very interesting course. The use of videos, interviews and documents keeps the learner's interest levels high. Well designed

por Troy D J

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome! I took the course to go along with my current job training and will use it to help me advance in my current career.

por Yana S

Feb 11, 2018

I learned so many things in this course. I particularly liked the behavior and how to manage it portion of the course.

por Misty K

Dec 02, 2016

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

por Helen L

Oct 14, 2016

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

por Luwalaga I N

Jan 10, 2020

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

por Vivian C

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

por Bitney M

Nov 03, 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

por Matthew A

Jul 14, 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

por Annie P

Aug 05, 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

por Cynthia A

Aug 11, 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

por victoria w

Sep 12, 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

por Jane M M

Mar 15, 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

por Ricardo E M E

Jul 01, 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

por Lawrence m

Oct 16, 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

por Fiona B

Jul 23, 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

por alan

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

por Juan J S B

Nov 27, 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

por Gipsi T

Sep 04, 2018

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

por Zego

Nov 14, 2017

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

por rony p r

Jul 18, 2017

i have learned basics and important details regarding chicken behaviour and welfare