Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
752 classificações
281 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Melhores avaliações

MS
30 de Jul de 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
28 de Out de 2020

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 277 Avaliações para o Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

por Vivian C

16 de Out de 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

por Bitney M

3 de Nov de 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

por marijke

24 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

por Matthew A

14 de Jul de 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

por Annie P

5 de Ago de 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

por Cynthia A

11 de Ago de 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

por victoria w

12 de Set de 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

por Maria N

27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

por Jane M M

15 de Mar de 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

por Ricardo E M E

1 de Jul de 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

por Lawrence m

15 de Out de 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

por Fiona B

23 de Jul de 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

por alan

26 de Jan de 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

por Juan J S B

27 de Nov de 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

por Mehmet U

22 de Jul de 2020

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

por Gipsi T

4 de Set de 2018

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

por Zego

14 de Nov de 2017

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

por Risa U

22 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

por Sourav M S

13 de Mai de 2020

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.

por Huzefa A D M F

17 de Mai de 2020

I Really Appreciate Their Beneficial knowledge For Understanding Poultry Behaviour.

por rony p r

18 de Jul de 2017

i have learned basics and important details regarding chicken behaviour and welfare

por 1821023

24 de Dez de 2019

Very informative and interesting course. I am so glad that I enrolled this course.

por todd s

8 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction to welfare issues and standards in current poultry practices.

por Darcey B

22 de Out de 2017

Thank you for this course. Covered important parts of chicken raising and care.

por Saira T

11 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course. Course video's and reading information was very interesting.