Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
814 classificações
304 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Melhores avaliações

MS
30 de Jul de 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
28 de Out de 2020

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 301 Avaliações para o Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

por Jobayer S

26 de Out de 2020

I like the course very much. I have learned many things. Hopefully it will help me in near future. Thanks all the mentors.

por D.r : G M A

2 de Mai de 2020

It was a wonderful course I learned a lot Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Veterinarian Ghazwan Muhammad Al-Sheikh

por Yana S

11 de Fev de 2018

I learned so many things in this course. I particularly liked the behavior and how to manage it portion of the course.

por Misty K

1 de Dez de 2016

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

por Mary M

4 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed taking this class. I have raised chickens and learned about housing, feeding and mercy killing chickens.

por Helen L

14 de Out de 2016

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

por Michelle V

5 de Fev de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about chickens and now can take care of mine with much more knowledge and success.

por NEWTON L I

10 de Jan de 2020

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

por Vivian C

16 de Out de 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

por Bitney M

3 de Nov de 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

por marijke

24 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

por Matthew A

14 de Jul de 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

por Diane M

5 de Jan de 2021

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

por Annie P

5 de Ago de 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

por Cynthia A

11 de Ago de 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

por victoria w

12 de Set de 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

por Lauren M

1 de Fev de 2021

good content, some getting a little dated but still worth doing however many chickens you keep

por Maria N

27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

por Jane M M

15 de Mar de 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

por Ricardo E M E

1 de Jul de 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

por Lawrence m

15 de Out de 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

por Fiona B

23 de Jul de 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

por alan

26 de Jan de 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

por Juan J S B

27 de Nov de 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.