Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
787 classificações
293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Melhores avaliações

MS
30 de Jul de 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
28 de Out de 2020

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 290 Avaliações para o Comportamento e bem-estar dos frangos de corte

por Zelal ِ A

8 de Set de 2018

The course is fun with valuable content but it needs more illustrations, Talks about behaviors in general but would be desirable if there is more expansion in commercial farms.

por Pritom D

18 de Mai de 2020

On the video section,the process should be shown by technically.It was just about telling the processes.But if the process was shown on the video,it would be more effecient.

por Thirza v K

17 de Nov de 2017

I love chickens and i'm very happy to know a bit more about the process. I also admire how objective this course handles the subjects, even if they are ethically sensitive.

por Laura E C C

1 de Abr de 2020

Is great that have courses in the plataform, that explaine and introduced all kind of people with the food production, and people understand the process with science basis

por Nina T

21 de Mar de 2018

Interesting course that covers all kinds of aspects related to keeping chickens. The lectures are clear, and supplementary articles are provided for those interested.

por Rey W

8 de Abr de 2017

Quality information & supplemental info provided! I own chickens and am very interested in animal welfare and I love edinborough's welfare courses.

por Linda P

4 de Nov de 2016

I have learned a lot more about the behaviour and welfare of chickens. Highly recommended for anyone who keeps a few or lots of chickens.

por Maria S S C

25 de Nov de 2018

Very nice introductory course! I would like another that goes more deeply into anatomy, physiology and pathology in production chickens.

por JOSEFINA D B

6 de Ago de 2020

I learned a lot about chickens. As an improvement, I suggest that it could include information about chicken disease and parasites.

por Maksuda A M

12 de Jun de 2020

It was a very educative course. Now, I know many new information about Chicken behaviour & welfare, what I haven’t known before.

por Hector L J

1 de Jul de 2020

There should be more images videos of concepts explained in lecture videos, e.g. welfare problems, stress

por Kirsty W

23 de Jul de 2016

Can be taken by anyone with an interest in chickens! Good references and interesting variety of topics!

por Edie L

26 de Dez de 2016

Fascinating general information on commercial and backyard chicken welfare and behavior course.

por SG

12 de Out de 2020

Quiz in French please

More information on organic breeding would be better..

por Patricia E

28 de Nov de 2020

Recommended for people interested in starting poultry production

por Alexis B

6 de Mai de 2020

was a little repetitive but i learned a lot over chicken welfare

por Omar H

10 de Nov de 2017

Good course, a little eurocentric but useful none the less.

por Santiago E d

18 de Abr de 2020

buen curso, pero le falta un poco de informacion tecnica

por Andy W

10 de Mar de 2018

Very interesting course for the home chicken-keeper

por Diego F R D

15 de Fev de 2019

Great information i learned a lot. Thanks everyone

por Muhammad Q

26 de Fev de 2020

That is very helpful and good learning platform

por K S

13 de Fev de 2018

Very well explained and pleasant to watch

por Summer S

8 de Dez de 2020

If was informational and interesting.

por Anne b

12 de Abr de 2018

Very interesting, if a bit short.

por Elizabeth W M

22 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Very informative