Chevron Left
Voltar para Química

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Química da instituição Universidade de Kentucky

4.7
estrelas
767 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Melhores avaliações

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filtrar por:

176 — 192 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Química

por Eyob

Mar 19, 2017

just like my college course

por sohail j

Sep 29, 2017

good......to start

por Samridh S

Jun 27, 2016

I love this course

por Muhammad A

Aug 17, 2017

Amazing course.

por wissal

Dec 28, 2017

the is amazing

por Shahid I

Jan 13, 2019

good course

por Jeevanantham

Jul 22, 2017

Sucess

por Pooja D

Nov 13, 2019

Good.

por Rajdeep S D

Nov 02, 2016

good

por Dave H

Aug 31, 2017

Good to have a lot of practice problems to help gain familiarity with some of the concepts.

Course notes would be more useful if they included at least *all* of the slide material (rather than only some part of each slide). There are also a large number of errors, both in the narrative, in the slides, and in the practice problems, which ought to be corrected.

Some concepts were never clearly explained, especially work done in compressing a gas at a given temperature and pressure (they can't both be held constant during compression! -- not clear).

por Daniel I

Apr 09, 2017

Good course, I enjoyed learning chemistry! However, the pdf slides could be much better made, since most of them are empty, and the errors in the quiz should be corrected

por M K

Dec 04, 2018

Professor is very knowledgeable. Possibly needs a slower approach to instruction

Very difficult course and I am not even done with week 1

por Yun G

Mar 26, 2020

Very basic chemistry. Good teacher but a little too simple.

por Ash W

Mar 31, 2020

This is advertised as a high-school course, but the material covered is college level.

por TheMan

Jun 24, 2016

Poor lectures, inaccurate and incomplete information. Narrative about changing colors is reminiscent of Sal Khan. I just can't listen to any more of this.

por Maria C

Feb 17, 2020

Seria muy bueno si los videos, y toda la demas informacion estuviera en español.

por Collin C

Mar 14, 2017

The information is not presented well and the math is not always taught.