Chevron Left
Voltar para Química

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Química da instituição Universidade de Kentucky

4.7
628 classificações
161 revisões

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Melhores avaliações

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Química

por Fred H

Apr 06, 2018

By far the worst of the many Coursera courses I have taken. The slides, lecture notes, spoken lectures and quizzes are all riddled with confusing errors that make learning a painful chore. That said, the material covered is reasonably comprehensive, so it is still possible to learn something, but only with considerable struggle. If the numerous errata were corrected and the lectures re-recorded, this could be a good course.

por Ema D

Oct 18, 2018

Could have been more complex stuff as most of the course was A level chemistry

por Silvia C T

Feb 13, 2018

Amazing, it was a complete review of the first 2 years of college, with teacher who made it easy and as fun as it can be

por Jeanine K

Jul 31, 2017

This class was really hard! I am studying to pass the chemistry endorsement test for teachers and I have not had a lot of inorganic chemistry. This class was great and introduced me to a lot of the concepts I will need to know. This class does involve a lot of math and dimensional analysis. I would not recommend it to someone new to chemistry. I would not recommend it to someone curious about chemistry. You need to be familiar with algebra and dimensional analysis and have some knowledge of basic chemistry concepts first. I have completed General and Organic Chemistry but it was many years ago and my general chemistry class was very different. This class is awesome if you need to learn some new information to add to what you already know or if you need to regain some rusty chemistry skills!For me, week 1, 2 and 7 were pretty difficult. Weeks 3, 4, 5, and 6 were much easier for me but that could be because I have some basic chemistry knowledge already.

por Aditya R K

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent Course, especially if you are new to chemistry. It is taught in such a way that it's easy to understand.

por Scott F

Jun 14, 2019

Phenomenal instructors!

por srilalitha v

May 30, 2019

Hi, iam very much thankful to coursera for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn n build our knowledge n career too

Srilalitha

por

May 14, 2019

Excelente e Eficiente!

por MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

por José A J H

Apr 05, 2019

This is a very good introductory chemistry course. The lectures are interesting and the student has the opportunity to perform lots of problems. The degree of difficulty is adequate for an introductory course so you will go through it easily

por Michal M

Apr 03, 2019

Very good course. I'd like to thank both the lecturers and the mentors on the forum. There were a few errors in the course, but all/most have been incorporated in the errata. I can't wait to start the advanced course. Thank you once again, and hope to see more courses from this team.

por Avinash Y

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

por Mohit k

Mar 12, 2019

contents awsome

por Manit K

Mar 11, 2019

Great course

por Pradeep k

Mar 10, 2019

good

por Tareq A A

Mar 07, 2019

awesome course

por pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

it is excellent

por Luis G

Jan 27, 2019

This is the best chemistry course I have taken. The course is very well developed, with step by step explanations, in addition to the teachers explain very well the chemistry topics that are complex.

I congratulate its creators for this great course.

por Vera L

Jan 19, 2019

Professor explained the lectures very clearly! Love the course!

por Shahid I

Jan 13, 2019

good course

por Simone P

Jan 03, 2019

Great course!!

por Ranim a

Dec 16, 2018

ش

por Fab

Dec 11, 2018

It's fascinating

por Cindy A Y

Dec 09, 2018

awesome

por M K

Dec 04, 2018

Professor is very knowledgeable. Possibly needs a slower approach to instruction

Very difficult course and I am not even done with week 1