Chevron Left
Voltar para Os produtos químicos e a saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os produtos químicos e a saúde da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
152 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 30, 2019

Overall ,it is very excellent course about health and chemicals , too much of knowledge about environment and chemicals and how they affects the human health and all other after effects .

MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

Filtrar por:

26 — 31 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os produtos químicos e a saúde

por OLUMIDE A A

Oct 11, 2019

It was an awesome experience.

por Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

por Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

por Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

por Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes

por Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.