Chevron Left
Voltar para As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
515 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

Melhores avaliações

MP
28 de Nov de 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

KA
8 de Jun de 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 106 Avaliações para o As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial

por Palina M

15 de Jan de 2017

Outstanding course!

por Beatriz A D L T J

17 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course!

por Aniruddh S

18 de Dez de 2017

Very informative

por NZAMEYO O G H

1 de Abr de 2019

Very good mooc

por Abdulaziz S B

3 de Fev de 2020

Excellent .

por Tesfaldet G G

25 de Out de 2017

good course

por Tarcizio Z

22 de Ago de 2017

Very good.

por Ali M H

18 de Dez de 2021

very good

por 呂嘉穎

8 de Set de 2021

good

por Mona A A

24 de Jul de 2020

good

por Yai c z

7 de Out de 2018

exce

por Masoud H A

20 de Jan de 2021

I have enjoyed the course, unlike other courses which I have attempted (so far I have completed over 20 courses on Coursera and other sources), this course was indeed demanding in the way it was structured and prepared. I did face some difficulties in catching up because I was also doing two other courses concurrently, namely a Capstone module on Journalism along with the course Politics and Economics of International Energy, all three at the same time. Had I known better I would have delayed my enrollment in the latter two courses and concentrated more on The Changing Global Order, because as I have mentioned earlier, it is a demanding course. I have enjoyed the contents and have learned more about the role of the UNSC and the ICC, the role of some of the superpowers in the current world order, the complications of some of the political issues that are to this date, pose a continuous challenge to the world peace and order.

por Yukiko U

3 de Mai de 2021

Great course with very informative readings and attractive video programs. I really enjoyed learning even it was a little difficult to take part in all opportunities to discussing forums or optional assignment. I was wondering whether I could use another course duration to finish all contents including those optional opportunities, but this time I decided to finish first and hopefully will keep learning related issues near future, as my current professional research area is about unilateral sanctions and humanitarian laws. I am looking forward to seeing you, great instructors of Leiden university, soon again. Thank you very much.

por Nada H E

5 de Mai de 2018

It was very interesting course, and have wide range of professors and also wide range of topics, there were additional videos and interviews with very powerful persons which gave more insight for the topics discussed.

I am recommending you to take it but to give it more time for the study as it is somehow heavy yet consist of a range of information that all are applicable nowadays in World Politics

por John C

5 de Jan de 2017

A good global/general overview of oppertunities and threads irt new emerging powers and states!

For me, as European, it may had more focus on CSTO instead of NATO (we generally know enough about this organizations, and information about CSTO is more difficult to get (in English/German/French/Dutch)

After all a very good course, i'm looking forward to see a followup comming ;-)

por awat m

17 de Fev de 2020

it is great course, i have learned a-lot about the power players and how the world is changing, the learning materials such as videos and reading list is genuinely useful, only issues i think some of materials need to be updated, nevertheless i recommend and this course to anyone who has interest to learn about how world is shaping

por Joy S

23 de Abr de 2021

Have learned a great deal through this course, really enjoyed both the structure and content. If I could make a small suggestion, it's to update many of the reading list links! Most of them don't seem to work anymore and require additional googling to obtain. Thank you!

por Andy G

28 de Mai de 2017

A great refresher on International Relations and an excellent introduction to how international institutions operate. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics of global politics.

por Mohammad M M

4 de Mai de 2021

It is brief, well-structured, has formative educational reading materials and informative lectures. It will worth your time and what better institution to give it to you that Leiden University?

por Simon G

19 de Mar de 2019

Some excellent content, but the teachers could be a little more dynamic. Some of the "guest lecturers" were tedious.

por Alberto C

15 de Set de 2017

Truly informative. I hope it will be kept continuously up-to-date with the developments of geopolitics.

por Namra N

30 de Ago de 2020

I think the course and instructors are great, just need to update and make it more analytical.

por Cornelius U

5 de Dez de 2021

What a well built course for introduction to international politics!

por Fatme M

3 de Jan de 2018

very interesting lectures! sometimes I wish they were even longer

por K L

12 de Fev de 2021

Excellent introduction to international diplomacy bodies 👍